De Rust – Kwela Town Of The Year

De Rust in the Western Cape has been voted Town Of The Year for 2011. The M-Net TV Program announced the winners of the Town Of The Year competition this evening, 10th August 2011. All nine will benefit from increased tourism.

The other finalists finished in this order

2  Parys  Free State
3  Swakopmund  Namibia
4  Tzaneen  Limpopo
5  Cradock  Eastern Cape
6  Hartebeestpoort Dam  North West
7  Dullstroom  Mpumalanga
8  Victoria West  Northern Cape
9  Richards Bay  Kwazulu Natal 

No matter where your town finished, all nine are to be congratulated on making it to the last round. Tourism in South Africa depends on a team effort by everyone – You have shown the way.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →