SWD club cricket results and fixtures

Ramblers recorded an important victory in the only Premier League match of the SWD Cricket Board that was played over the past weekend. The Rosemoore based club defeated Knysna Cavaliers by 3 wickets in a nail-biting match as played in George. Ramblers made 143 (37.2 overs) with tail-ender batsman, Theo Claassen (28*) the top run scorer. Jaco Fourie (3/26) and Bronwell Goeda (3/30) were the top wicket takers for Cavaliers. In reply, Knysna was dismissed for 140 – 3 runs short of the total posted by Ramblers. Fourie (43) also excelled with the bat whilst Lance Roelfse (4/17) and Claassen (3/20) were the pick of the bowlers for Ramblers. 

Other league results were: 

Promotion League

Pirates United 182; Thembalethu 139

Pirates won by 43 runs 

Riversdale 152; Blanco 153/9

Blanco won by 1 wicket 

Calitzdorp Young Stars 105; Ladismith 106/5

Ladismith won by 5 wickets 

Reserve League

Thembalethu B 88; Knysna Cavaliers B 89/4

Knysna won by 6 wickets 

Bongolethu B 86; Mossel Bay B 87/4

Mossel Bay B won by 6 wickets 


The winner of the SWD Cricket Board Twenty20 competition will be determined on Friday when the semi-final’s and final will be played at the Recreation Ground in Oudtshoorn. Union Stars and Pacaltsdorp will contest for a place in the first semi-final (starting at 09:00 whilstMosselBayand George will battle it out in the second semi-final (starting at 12:00). The final will start at 15:40. 

The fixtures for the weekend are (home teams indicated first with officiating umpires indicated in brackets): 

Friday 16 December 2011

T20 (REC Ground)

Semi Final 1:

Union Stars vs Pacaltsdorp (James Phillips & Levesto Le Roux) 

Semi Final 2:

George vsMosselBay(Trevor vd Walt & Koos Smit) 

Women’s League

George vs Oudtshoorn (Gawie Krige & Charles Carelse)

Mossel Bayvs SWD U/18 (Ruth van der Merwe & Wilhelm Sander) 

Saturday 17 December 2011

Reserve League

Thembalethu B vs Union Stars B (Reynier van Rooyen & Glen Mennie

Knysna B vs Ramblers B (James Phillip & Charles Carelse)

Mossel Bay B vs Union Stars C (Koos Smit & Gawie Krige)

Pirates B vs Bongolethu B (Sam Witbooi & Trevor van der Walt)

George B vs Pacaltsdorp B (Ruth van der Merwe & Wilhelm Sander) 

Women’s League

Oudtshoorn vsMosselBay(Marcel May & Neville Du Plessis) 

Sunday 18 December 2011

Reserve League

Union Stars B vs Union Stars C (Neville du Plessis & Marcel May)

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →