ASWD team to participate at the 2012 SA 42.2km Champs

Athletics SWD selected a strong team of 29 athletes to participate at this year’s SA 42.2km Championships that will be held on Sunday 5 February 2012 in GEORGE. 

Athletics SWD Provincial Team  


Helga Mathee          Nedbank Running Club

Lisl Grobler                Knysna Marathon Club

RomePhillipson       MosselBayHarriers

Svelka Sharp             Knysna Marathon Club 

Vuyo Witbooi                        Outeniqua Harriers

Zandisile Ngeva       Nedbank Running Club


Ad Cole                     Knysna Marathon Club

Alison Jordaan         Nedbank Running Club

Christa Smit                Hartenbos Drawwers

Deirdre Jooste          Langeberg AC

Elmari Booysen         Nedbank Running Club

Johanna Claassen   Nedbank Running Club

Maryke Sass              PetroSA Running Club

Sunette De Jager     Nedbank Running Club 

Anton Chevalier      Nedbank Running Club

Lindile Tokota                        Nedbank Running Club

Mnyamezeli Nangu Plettenberg Bay AC

Paulus Allart             MosselBayHarriers

Selwyn Losper         MosselBayHarriers

Sithembbele Tabata    Plettenberg Bay AC 


Annatjie Botes          Nedbank Running Club  (Medal winner in 2011)

LimaEksteen             Langeberg AC

Una Saayman           Hartenbos Drawwers 

André Barnardo       Nedbank Running Club

Dirk Joubert              Hartenbos Drawwers

Jason Jafta               Run Walk For Life – Oudtshoorn

Jassem Jafta             Run Walk For Life – Oudtshoorn

Patrick Casey           Nedbank Running Club

Willie Freeks              Run Walk For Life – Oudtshoorn 

 Athletics SWD Team Manager / Coach 

Abrie De Swardt      Outeniqua Harriers

Desmond Prins          Nedbank Running Club 

Best wishes to all our athletes.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →