SWD emerging cricket team announced

Erinn Ewerts, captain of the SWD Emerging Team

The SWD selectors picked a strong squad for the SWD Emerging team that will play in the Cricket Eastern Cape Triangular tournament inPort Elizabeththis weekend. The majority of the players have already represented SWD at first class level but players like Byron Haycock, Christo van Schalkwyk, Glenton Stuurman, Reavan Plaatjies and Rhupino Plaatjies were selected after quality performances in the SWD club leagues.

SWD, withEasternProvinceand Border, will play in this annual event that will be held at the fields of NMMU inPort Elizabeth. This initiative is funded as part of the Chevrolet Cricket Eastern Cape High Performance program.

The SWD squad is:

Erinn Ewerts (Union Stars CC) – captain, Kobus Scholtz (NMMU CC), Christo van Schalkwyk (Mossel Bay CC), Byron Haycock (George CC), Mpho Selowa (Sussex CC), Glenton Stuurman (Harlequins Forces CC), Merlin Masimela (Union Stars CC), Bronwill Goeda (Knysna Cavaliers CC), Justin Jordaan (Union Stars CC), Rian Botha (Ramblers CC), Reavan Plaatjies (Sussex CC), Rhupino Plaatjies (Union Stars CC) and Dumisa Nqgabuza (Bongolethu CC). The coach is Garry Hampson.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →