SWD Darts Team for the SA Championships

Johannes Visser (front middle) fromMosselBayis the captain of the newly elected SWD Dart Men’s team that will compete in the SA Championships inDurbanfrom 1 – 6 July 2012. It is the first time that he made the team and he is thrilled by the honour to captain the team he told the Mossel Bay Advertiser. Marie Lucas (front right) from Knysna will lead the women’s team. In the middle is the President of the SWD Darts Association, Sias Pienaar from George.

The teams were announced at the final trials held on Saturday after the final trials at the Santos Express inMosselBay.

The team manger of the women’s team, Terence Taylor (back second from right) also comes from Mossel Bay.

The other members of the teams are (back from left): Winston Khana from Mossel Bay, who will be representing SWD for the eight consecutive year, Wickus le Roux (reserve), Carol Steyn (reserve) and Stephan Swanepoel, all from Oudtshoorn, Iris van Zyl from Calitzdorp, Nicolene Rheeder from Mossel Bay, Hannes Weyers from Oudtshoorn, Lizelle van Dyk from George (she plays for Mossel Bay),  Taylor and Alex Faddel from Riversdale.

(PHOTO : Denise Lloyd)
Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →