Elroy Galant wins Candlelight Run

In an epic battle Elroy Galant of Pukke won the Candlelight run in a new Candlelight run 10km record of 29:29. In second place is one of the upcoming stars of the Nedbank Running Club George, Lloyd Bosman in a time of 29:47 and third position went to another runner from Nedbank Gershwill Jacobs in 32:26.

Elroy Galant (winner) and Lloyd Bosman (2nd).
Elroy Galant (winner) and Lloyd Bosman (2nd).

In the ladies race the first 3 runners was from Nedbank Running Club George – Melissa van Rensburg (41:55), 2nd Chantel Nienaber (42:55) and 3rd Marie Wolmarans. 

The first 40-49 was Mauritz Janse van Rensburg of Outeniqua Harriers in 37:40 and Anton Chevalier of Nedbank in 38:17.

Christa Smit of Hartenbos Drawwers was the first 40-49 lady followed by Julie Chevalier of Nedbank in 53:03.

The first 50-59 man was Cornelius Bewee (Sedgefield Striders) in 41:18 followed by Harold Basson of Outeniqua in 42:21.
Marie Wolmarans was the first 50-59 runner followed by Louisa Buisson of RWFL in 58:30.

60+ Men
1st Manie Steenkamp of Nedbank in 47:46
2nd Attie Barnard of Berts Brick in 54:09

60+ Women
1st Toekie Steenkamp of Nedbank in 54:27

Junior Men
1st Dylon Butler of Knysna in 38:19
2nd Bradley Endres of Nedbank 51:26

Junior Women
1st Marcelle van Tonder of Nedbank 47:51
2nd Michelle van Rooyen of Nedbank 49:26

Walker Men
1st Jacques Lamprecht of Nedbank 1:09:44
2nd Chris Olivier of Irene 1:10:36

Walker Women
1st Sinead Hattingh of Nedbank 1:13:11
2nd Santie van Deventer of Hartenbos Drawwers 1:16:14

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →