Team ASWD brings home a record 11 Medals

001-aswd-logoAthletics SWD team produced a number of excellent results at this past weekend’s SA Sub-Youth, Youth and Junior Championships that was held at the Pilditch Stadium in Pretoria on 4 – 6 April 2013. 

Our medal winners for this championships was: 

Jo-Ane Van Dyk Javelin  51.85 GOLD
ASWD Relay Team:

Chrisham Lucas,
Franklin Wagner,
Liam Stopforth,
Bradley Kiewitz

4 x 100m  45.09 SILVER
Bradley Kiewitz Long Jump    6.45 SILVER
Bradley Kiewitz Triple Jump  13.18 SILVER
Zané Fourie Javelin  49.63 SILVER
Barry Botha Hammer  44.35 BRONZE
Jason Clark Hammer  55.43 BRONZE
Simone Theunissen Triple Jump  11.07 BRONZE

Herewith the other results:

Anastasia Plaatjies 3000m 11:58.9
Andries Meiring Javelin         58.18
Andries Meiring Javelin         56.99
Anri Steyn Javelin         44.69
Anri Steyn Javelin         40.64
Barry Botha Discus         42.15
Carina Booysen Discus         29.35
Cathy-Ann Morkel 100m         13.29
Cathy-Ann Morkel 100m         12.79
Cecilia Strydom Javelin         34.10
Cecilia Strydom Javelin         35.21
Cheslyn Gardiner 200m         22.61
Cheslyn Gardiner 200m         22.37
Cheslyn Gardiner 400m         50.47
Clayton Kiewitz Triple Jump         13.99
Clayton Kiewitz 110m Hurdles         16.10
Daniel Maree Discus         51.99
Daniel Victor Hammer         36.17
Danielle Marais Triple Jump         10.13
Duewin Prins Long Jump           6.32
Elmarie Hurter High Jump           1.55
Elmarie Hurter High Jump           1.60
Franco Boshoff Shot Put         14.41
Franklin Wagner 100m         11.64
Franklin Wagner 200m         23.40
Franklin Wagner 100m         11.45
Franklin Wagner Long Jump           5.86
Jeani Kruger 1500m 5:07.5
Jean-Pierre Coetzee 200m         22.55
Jean-Pierre Coetzee 400m         49.87
Jean-Pierre Coetzee 400m         49.54
Jean-Pierre Coetzee 200m         22.56
Jo-Ane Van Dyk Javelin         45.69
Jovanian Du Preez Long Jump           5.90
Karli Breytenbach Shot Put         11.07
Kealen Fortuin High Jump           1.50
Kreezen Dido 100m         11.57
Kreezen Dido 200m         25.75
Kreezen Dido 100m         11.54
Leon Adams 1500m 4:12.5
Leon Adams 5000m 16:09.0
Liam Stopforth Long Jump           6.09
Lorenzo Gordon Triple Jump         14.42
Lorenzo Gordon Triple Jump         14.43
Lorenzo Gordon Long Jump           6.27
Lukas Meiring Javelin         53.42
Marcé Marais Discus         26.12
Marcel Barnard Hammer         46.33
Marcus Tarentaal 200m         22.37
Marcus Tarentaal 100m         11.42
Marcus Tarentaal 100m         11.54
Marcus Tarentaal 200m         22.41
Marrida Leen 1500m 5:07.2
Micaela Chevalier Long Jump           5.31
Micaela Chevalier Long Jump           5.32
Nicela Laruffa 400m Hurdles         67.63
Nicela Laruffa 100m Hurdles         16.89
Samuel Odendaal Javelin         52.81
Sandra Swart Hammer         33.09
Simone Theunissen Triple Jump         11.02
Simone Theunissen Long Jump           4.78
Susan-Mari Mulder 800m 2:31.9
Susan-Mari Mulder 400m         61.19
Tasisha Chowles Javelin         39.37
Tasisha Chowles Javelin         36.85
Tasisha Chowles Shot Put         11.81
Tasisha Chowles Discus         30.54
Timothy Prince 110m Hurdles         14.99
Wilhelm Van Heerden Discus         42.81
Willem De Wet Javelin         58.57
Zané Fourie Javelin         43.08
Zané Fourie Shot Put         12.16

Jo-Ane Van Dyk’s fantastic throw was also better that the ASA qualification standard of the IAAF World Youth Championships, that will be held on 10 – 14 July 2013 in Donetsk (Ukraine) – watch this space…

Thank you to all the Team Managers and Coaches that accompanied our team and congratulations to all the athletes – well done !

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →