ASWD Annual Prize Giving

Anel Oosthuizen
Anel Oosthuizen

Athletics SWD held their Annual Prize Giving function this past Friday 21 June 2013 at The Pearl of Wilderness Hotel. Congratulations to all the prize winners !


U9 Brumilda Tierberg
U9 Zadriaan Graaf
U11 Bronhille Witbooi
U11 Rubin Geduld
U15 Meridda Leen
U17 Michelle Van Rooyen
U17 Archie Boome
U19 Leon Adams
LSEN Mauricia Le Grange
LSEN Donovan Jantjies
Snr Lloyd Bosman
40 – 49 Johan Streuderst
40 – 49 Heilani Streuderst
Athlete of the year 2012: Donovan Jantjies


Jnr Elwich Van Wyk
Jnr Anél Oosthuizen
Snr Armond Nel
Mst David Morgan-Smith
Mst Franki Whiteford
Athlete of the year 2012: Anél Oosthuizen


Jnr Archie Boome
Jnr Frederica Arries
Snr Lloyd Bosman
Snr Melissa Van Rensburg
35 – 39 Gurome Gelderbloem
35 – 39 Lisl Grobler
40 – 49 Lindile Toktoa
40 – 49 Elize Kloppers
50 – 59 Hermanus Jonkerman
50 – 59 Annatjie Botes
60+ Peter Jakoby
60+ Rea Oosthuizen
Athlete of the year 2012: Annatjie Botes


U13 Khanya Plaatjies
U13 Cadi Josias
U15 Jo-Ané Van Dyk
U17 Lorenzo Gordon
U17 Anél Oosthuizen
U19 Stephen Klue
LSEN Christopher Plaatjies
LSEN Mauricia Le Grange
Snr Annemie Smith
Mst Peter Brown
Mst Toy Ungerer


Technical Official of 2012: Rosa-Linda Kock
Coach of 2012: Vic La Grange
Club of 2012: Sedgefield Striders
Administrator of 2012: Sarie Exton
Ironman of 2012: Eddie Mouton
Sportsman of 2012: Lorenzo Gordon
Sportswoman of 2012: Anél Oosthuizen


Appreciation Award for 2012: Knysna Marathon Club
Runner – up Club of 2012: Hartenbos Drawwers
Most improved Club of 2012: Laingsburg AC
CDP Training Kit Handover to: Coastline Athletics, Knysna Marathon Club, Laingsburg AC, Mossel Bay Harriers and Rainbow AC

Thank you to our MC Morné Pietersen, ASWD Executive Board, ASWD Clubs, the media and most important our ATHLETES – well done !

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →