Athletics SWD announce their draft Race Walking squad

1-logoAthletics SWD herewith announce their draft race walking squad in final preparations for the SA Road Race Walking Championships that will be held in Cape Town on 12 October 2013.  These athletes were selected based on their times at various events from October 2012 to July 2013.

The Pam Golding Spring Health 3km and 10km road race on Tuesday 24 September 2013 was identified as this year’s Athletics SWD Road Race Walking Championships.  Participation at the championships is compulsory for all athletes wanting to be considered for the final team to nationals.

The Athletics SWD draft squad are as follows:

Sub-Youth Boys 3km

Elwich Van Wyk – Nedbank Running Club

Dillan Solomons – Nedbank Running Club

Jerome Ferland – Nedbank Running Club

Bradley Witbooi – Nedbank Running Club

Darryl Solomons – Nedbank Running Club

Men 10km

Hennie Koster – Hartenbos Drawwers – 60

George Soule – Knysna Marathon Club – 65

David Morgan-Smith – Knysna Marathon Club – 75

Men 20km

Brian Daniels – Military Sport Club Oudtshoorn – Open

Cornelius Casper – Rainbow AC – 40

Sub-Youth Girls 3km 

Romeshia Piedt – Oudtshoorn (Track only)

Mone Geldenhuys – George (Track only)

Chene Sonnekus – Mossel Bay (Track only)

Chanté Hoffeldt – Mossel Bay (Track only)

Mariaan Barnard – Coastline Athletics (Track only)

Elandré Kapp – Mossel Bay (Track only)

Women 10km

Anel Oosthuizen – Nedbank Running Club – 19*

Sue Swart – Hartenbos Drawwers – 40

Aletta Van Rensburg – Hartenbos Drawwers – 50

Anna-Marie Harris – Hartenbos Drawwers – 55*

Franki Whiteford – Sedgefield Striders (Track only)

Women 20km

Anel Oosthuizen – Nedbank Running Club – Open *

Anna-Marie Harris – Hartenbos Drawwers – 55*

For more information, please do not hesitate to contact the ASWD Office at 044-8730023 or Rosa-Linda Kock at 083 739 1768 for more information.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →