Athletics SWD selects team for SA Race Walking Champs

Athletics SWD selected the following athletes to participate at the SA Race Walking Championships, that will be held at Youngsfield Army Base in Cape Town on 12 October 2013.

ASWD 10km Race Walking Championships 24 Sep 2013.  Pic by Sarie Exton
ASWD 10km Race Walking Championships 24 Sep 2013. Pic by Sarie Exton

ASWD Team:

Darryl Solomons               3km       Nedbank RC (13 yr)

Luciano Erasmus               3km       Nedbank RC (13 yr)

Denzil Jansen                     3km       Nedbank RC (13 yr)

Moné Geldenhuys          3km       Outeniqua Harriers (13 yr)

Elwich Van Wyk                5km       Nedbank RC (15 yr)

Dyllan Solomons               5km       Nedbank RC (15 yr)

Jerome Ferland                5km       Nedbank RC (15 yr)

Mariaan Barnard              5km       Coastline Athletics (17 yr)

Anél Oosthuizen              10km     Nedbank RC (19 yr)

Louis Plaatjies                    10km     Sedgefield Striders (35 yr)

Aletta JV Rensburg          10km     Outeniqua Harriers (50 yr)

Franki Whiteford              10km     Sedgefield Striders (65 yr)

David Morgan-Smith      10km     Sedgefield Striders (75 yr)

Hannes Van Rooyen       20km     Sedgefield Striders (Senior)

Ismael Molahlehi             20km     Military Sport Club (40 yr)

Team Management:       Jonathan Hartnick (Nedbank RC)

Joe Arendse (Coastline Athletics)

Individual Entries (Development):

Ronél-Mare Saaiman      3km       Outeniqua Harriers (11 yr)

Eden Alberts                      3km       Outeniqua Harriers (10 yr)

Ethan Jacobsz                    3km       Outeniqua Harriers (10 yr)

Congratulations to all the above athletes.  Best wishes for the final  week of preparation and training.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →