SWD announce women’s cricket team to face Eastern Province

1-logo-newAfter rather disappointing performances in the Cricket South Africa T20 competition where they lost both matches the SWD Women’s team will be hoping for better results in the 50-over competition that kicks-off this weekend. The SWD Women’s team will travel to Port Elizabeth where they will take on Eastern Province in their opening match of the competition.

Coach, Eric Jacobs, will be hoping for an improvement on last season when the SWD won four of their ten matches. SWD with Western Province, Boland, Eastern Province, Border and Kei all form part of the West/East pool and will play a home and away format.

The SWD squad for the match is: Michelle Afrika (Oudtshoorn), Micaela Andrews (Oudtshoorn), Monique Booysen (Oudtshoorn), Jo-Anne Cloete (George), Bianca Figeland (George), Annemie Koen (George). Carina Krause (Oudtshoorn), Jenilee Manuel (Oudtshoorn), Kaylene Pypers (Oudtshoorn), Marnazelle Rabie (Oudtshoorn), Haroline Rhodes (Oudtshoorn), Julandi Saaiman (Oudtshoorn), Anja Steyn (Hessequa), Annuska Steyn (Hessequa) Bianca Taute (Oudtshoorn), Elzaan Pietersen (Mossel Bay), Chemon Michaels (Hessequa), Suretha Esterhuizen (George) and Janet Winster (Oudthoorn)

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →