Athletics SWD honours their Race Walking National Medal Winners

Athletics SWD honored a group of 7 athletes for their fantastic medal winning achievements at the SA Race Walking Championships held in Cape Town on 12 October 2013.

Photographer:  Michélle Jacobsz
Photographer: Michélle Jacobsz

Herewith a list of athletes:

Mone Geldenhuys Bronze Medal – 3km
Elwich Van Wyk Bronze Medal – 5km
Anél Oosthuizen Gold Medal – 10km & SA Junior Record
Louis Plaatjies Gold Medal – 10km
Ismael Molahlehi Gold Medal – 20km
Franki Whiteford Bronze Medal – 10km
David Morgan-Smith Gold Medal – 10km & SAMA Record

We would also like to thank the following people for their contribution towards our fantastic Race Walking season:

ASWD Race Walking Commission (Rosa-Linda Kock (Chairperson), Cornelius Kasper, Jonathan Hardnick and Willie Freeks) and Team Managers.

For more information regarding Race Walking, please do not hesitate to contact Michélle Jacobsz at the Athletics SWD Office (044-8730023 Tel / 044-8730024 Fax / or Rosa-Linda Kock (ASWD Race Walking Commission Chairperson) at 083 739 1768.  Please visit our Website ( for the latest entry forms, results, fixture lists OR our Facebook Page for weekly updates.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →