Athletics SWD honours their Road Running National Medal Winners

Athletics SWD honored a group of 7 athletes for their fantastic medal winning achievements at the SA Road Running Championships.  The 10km championships was held in Durban on 19 May 2013 and the 42.2km championships was held in Oudtshoorn on 3 February 2013.

Photographer:  Michélle Jacobsz
Photographer: Michélle Jacobsz

Herewith a list of athletes:

Selwyn Losper 10km:  Bronze Medal – SAMA
Annatjie Botes 10km:  Gold Medal – SAMA
Lloyd Bosman 10km:  Bronze Medal
Elize Kloppers 42.2km:  Bronze Medal
Alison Jordaan 42.2km:  Bronze Medal
Lindile Tokota 42.2km:  Gold Medal
Una Saayman 42.2km:  Bronze Medal
Annatjie Botes 42.2km:  Gold Medal

We would also like to thank the following people for their contribution towards our fantastic Road Running season:

ASWD Road Running Commission (Des Harris (Chairperson), Sidwell Oktober, Aubrey Brinkhuis, Lloyd Bosman and Sarie Exton) and Team Managers (Moses Gericke, Danie Raubenheimer and Ad Cole).

For more information regarding Road Running, please do not hesitate to contact Michélle Jacobsz at the Athletics SWD Office (044-8730023 Tel / 044-8730024 Fax / or Des Harris (ASWD Road Running Commission Chairperson) at 083 309 8732.  Please visit our Website ( for the latest entry forms, results, fixture lists OR our Facebook Page for weekly updates.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →