Sedgars SWD Cricket League fixtures

swd-150x150The penultimate weekend of the Sedgars SWD League competition will be contested this weekend with the premier league semi-final’s and the promotion league final on the menu.

The log leaders and defending champions Union Stars will host Mossel Bay at the Bridgton Sport Grounds in Oudtshoorn whilst NMMU in their first season in the premier league will take on Harlequins Forces at the Saasveld Campus in George.

Although Union Stars and NMMU are both favourites they will be very cautious for respected opposition.  Mossel Bay nearly earlier this season caused an upset against a full strength Union Stars team whilst Harlequins Forces will field a team good enough to beat any team at any day.

The Promotion league final will be played at the REC Ground in Oudtshoorn on Saturday (starting at 10:00) with Blanco and Thembalethu that will battle for honours.  Both finalists will be promoted to the premier league next season with the premier league that will be expanded to ten teams.  Mayflower will be relegated after one season in the premier league.

Premier League:  Semi Finals

NMMU vs Harlequins, Union Stars vs Mossel Bay

Promotion League:  Final

Blanco vs Thembalethu

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →