Athletics SWD announce teams for SA Youth Champs

aswdAthletics SWD selected their provincial team that will participate at the SA Sub-Youth (15), Youth (17) and Junior (19) Track and Field Championships that will be held at the Coetzenburg Stadium in Stellenbosch on 3 – 5 April 2014. They are:

Annuska Coetzee JT
Andree Roux 90mH, 300mH and 400m
Meike Strydom HT, DT and SP
Minneke VD Merwe 100m, 200m and 90mH
Kiara Wolmarans LJ

Elwich Van Wyk 5000m W
Russel Pratt 5000m W
Sherno Pick HJ and TJ
Joshua Lawson DT
Barry Botha DT and HT
Richard Marshall DT
Marcel Neethling 300mH and 400m
Michael Cronje HT and SP
Louis Meiring JT
Llyle Metembo 100mH and 200m
Krishna Hattingh 100m
Darren Fortuin 100m

Karmen Neethling 400mH and 100m
Nissi Jansen HJ
Karlie Breytenbach SP
Zandra Weyers SP and DT
Renel Kleynhans SP
Jamie Hills HT
Jeannie Serfontein HT
Mariska Oelofse HT
Marrida Leen 800m and 1500m
Christa Nortje 100m
Danielle Marais TJ
Elze Van Tonder SP
Jo-Ane Van Dyk JT
Cecilia Strydom JT

Ruben Dlepu 1500m and 3000m
Adre Smith SP
Renaldo Ferreria SP
Juvanian Du Preez LJ
Anro Blaauw HJ
Dewan Scholtz HJ
Chrisham Lucas 100m
Ethan Van Eeden 100m
Adrian Olivier 100m
Thabiso Panda 2000mSC
Bradley Kiewitz LJ, TJ and 100m
Liam Stopforth LJ

Doane Bouwer LJ and 100m
Zane Fourie JT and SP
Anri Steyn JT
Nicela Laruffa 100m
Simone Theunissen TJ
Micaela Chevalier TJ
Mariaan Barnard 10000m W

Jason Clark HT
Marcel Barnard HT
Meiring Marnus JT
Dillan Van Wyk 800m and 1500m
Dylan Stroebel LJ, 100m and 200m
Kreezen Dido 100m
Marcel Joseph 200m

Team Management:
Shireen Noble
Leaticia Steenkamp
Naomi Daniels
Wessel Van Brakel
Desmond Prins
Joinel Korruna

Technical Officials:
George Kock
Rosa-Linda Kock
Overton November

More athlete may be selected after this weekend’s Western Cape High Schools Championships.

For more information, please do not hesitate to contact the ASWD Office at 044-8730023 (Tel) or

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →