Coetzee to lead SA Schools

Glenwood number eight Jaco Coetzee will captain the SA Schools team against France in their opening match of the 2014 Under-18 International Series on Friday at City Park Stadium in Crawford, Cape Town.

aco Coetzee will captain the SA Schools side against France. Pic: Duif du Toit (Gallo)
aco Coetzee will captain the SA Schools side against France.
Pic: Duif du Toit (Gallo)

The Under-18 teams of England, France and Wales will compete against the SA Schools team in the annual international series, which will take place at three venues spread across the Western and South Western Cape.

The European teams are once more accompanied by Italy, who will face the Coca-Cola Craven Week selections of Western Province and SWD, as well as a SARU Regional Academy selection.

In another boost for junior rugby in the country, broadcaster SuperSport will televise all nine matches live on SS8.

The fixtures are scheduled for Friday 15 August at City Park, on Tuesday 19 August at Outeniqua Park in George and the Paul Roos Markötter Stadium in Stellenbosch on Saturday 23 August. The SA Schools team, which is sponsored by Coca-Cola, is unbeaten in their Series matches for the past four years.

The SA Schools team versus France U18 on Friday at City Park (all matches live on SS8):

15. Eduan Keyter (Affies, Blue Bulls)
14. Andell Loubsher (Menlopark, Blue Bulls)
13. Barend Smit (HTS Middelburg, Pumas)
12. JT Jackson (Oakdale, SWD)
11. Jerry Danquah (Queen’s College, Border)
10. Curwin Bosch (Grey High, Eastern Province)
9. Marco Janse van Vuuren (Transvalia, Valke)
8. Jaco Coetzee (Glenwood, KwaZulu-Natal, captain)
7. Victor Maruping (HTS Louis Botha, Free State)
6. Edmund Rheeder (Klerksdorp High, Leopards)
5. Eduard Zandberg (Outeniqua, SWD)
4. Jaco Willemse (Paarl Gimnasium, Western Province)
3. Ignatius Prinsloo (Grey College, Free State)
2. Jan-Henning Campher (Garsfontein, Blue Bulls)
1. Ngonidzashe Chidoma (Northwood, KwaZulu-Natal)


16. Le Roux Baard (Outeniqua, SWD)
17. Michael Kumbirai (St Alban’s College, Blue Bulls)
18. Sarel-Marco Smit (Eldoraigne, Blue Bulls)
19. Ashton Fortuin (Southdown College, Blue Bulls)
20. Cobus Wiese (Upington High, Griquas Country Districts)
21. Embrose Papier (Garsfontein, Blue Bulls)
22. Thinus de Beer (Waterkloof, Blue Bulls)
23. Keanu Vers (Grey High, Eastern Province)

The SARU 2014 Under-18 International Series fixtures are:

Friday 15 August 2014 – City Park, Cape Town

12h30 Italy vs WP Coca-Cola Craven Week XV
14h00 England vs Wales
16h00 SA vs France

Tuesday 19 August 2014 – Outeniqua Park, George

14h00 Italy vs SWD Coca-Cola Craven Week XV
15h45 England vs France
17h30 SA vs Wales

Saturday 23 August 2014 – Paul Roos Markötter Stadium, Stellenbosch

12h00 Italy vs SARU Regional Academy XV
14h00 France vs Wales
16h00 SA vs England

Share Button
, , , ,

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →