Athletics SWD announce team for SA Marathon Champs

ASWD-01-300x300Athletics SWD recently announced their marathon team selected to participate at this year’s SA Marathon Championships that will be held in conjunction with the Sanlam Cape Town Marathon on Sunday 21 September 2014 in Cape Town.

ASA will once again join hands with the South African Masters Association (SAMA) and it will be a combined championships.

Our team qualified within the criteria as indicated in the ASWD Road Running Team Selection Criteria for 2014.


Lloyd Bosman
Nedbank Running Club  –              Open

Gershwill Jacobs
Nedbank Running Club  –              Open

Lindile Tokota
Nedbank Running Club  –              40

Zuzile Ntsinyabo
Outeniqua Harriers         –              40

Jason Jafta
RWFL Oudtshoorn           –              50

Melikhaya Msizi
Knysna Marathon Club  –              Open (Non-Travelling Reserve)

Keith Clark
Outeniqua Harriers         –              Open (Non-Travelling Reserve)

Peter Jaehne
Outeniqua Harriers         –              40 (Non-Travelling Reserve)

Rob De Reuck
New Balance MC Eden  –              50(Non-Travelling Reserve)

Sidwell Oktober
Rainbow AC                        –              50(Non-Travelling Reserve)

Manie Steenkamp
Nedbank Running Club  –              60 (Non-Travelling Reserve)


Lisl Grobler
Knysna Marathon Club  –              Open

Annatjie Botes
Nedbank Running Club –              50

Suzaan Kruger
Outeniqua Harriers         –              Open (Non-Travelling Reserve)

Team Manager:

Sarie Exton                         –              Sedgefield Striders

For more information about the event feel free to visit or kindly contact Michélle Jacobsz at the ASWD Office at 044-8730023.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →