Sedgars SWD Cricket league fixtures

SEDGARS LOGOThe club teams in the SWD will hold thumps that the weather plays along this weekend when the Sedgars league competition of the SWD will continue. The defending champions in the Premier League, NMMU, who will be at full strength, will have two scheduled fixtures – against Blanco on Saturday and Thembalethu on Sunday. Both NMMU’s fixtures were rained out last weekend. Newcomers Thembalethu will have a tough outing when they host Union Stars on Saturday.

Various fixtures in the Twenty/20 competition will also take place during the weekend. The fixtures are:


Premier League: NMMU vs Blanco, Thembalethu vs Union Stars

T20 Competition: Pool A Heidelberg vs Melkhoutfontein, Albertinia vs Heidelberg, Melkhoutfontein vs Albertinia
Pool C: Ramblers vs Mayflower, Harlequins vs Mayflower, Ladismith vs Ramblers, Dysselsdorp vs Bongolethu


Premier League: NMMU vs Thembalethu

T20 Competition Pool A: Riversdale vs Melkhoutfontein, Albertinia vs Slangrivier, Riversdale vs Albertinia
Pool C: Pacaltsdorp vs Mayflower, Pacaltsdorp vs Ramblers

Reserve League: Thembalethu B vs NMMU B

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →