ASWD Athlete Appreciation Function


Over the past weekend Athletics SWD held a function to give thanks and appreciation to this year’s top performers. Race Walking, Road Running and Track & Field athletes (medals winners on provincial, national and international level) were treated with a Cappuccino’s Special Breakfast and each and every one receive an incentive prize. A total of R58,100 were distributed to these athletes.

Herewith the various categories:

ASWD 10km Road Race Walking Championships

Senior GOLD Louis Plaatjies Sedgefield Striders 49.36
Junior GOLD Elwich V Wyk Outeniqua Harriers 49.14
SILVER Bradley Carelse Nedbank RC 1:03.19

40 – 49 GOLD Nico Bobotyana Military Sport Club 1:07.19
GOLD Sandra Scorgie Nedbank RC 1:08.40

50 – 59 GOLD Elaine Diesel Hartenbos Drawwers 1:20.55
SILVER Regina V Mollendorff Hartenbos Drawwers 1:25.38

60+ GOLD Christian Pienaar Hartenbos Drawwers 1:11.39
SILVER Leon Nel Nedbank RC 1:12.22
BRONZE David Morgan-Smith Knysna Marathon Club 1:12.31
GOLD Geraldine Loftie-Eaton RWFL Oudtshoorn 1:19.03
SILVER Barbara Derbidge Sedgefield Striders 1:19.21
BRONZE Santie V Deventer Hartenbos Drawwers 1:20.55

ASWD 10km Race Walking Champs

ASWD 21.1km Road Race Walking Championships

Senior GOLD Hannes Van Rooyen Sedgefield Striders 2:16.02
40 – 49 GOLD Ishmael Molahleni Military Sport Club 2:02.17
SILVER Jacques Lamprecht Nedbank RC 2:48.53
GOLD Lelane VD Merwe Hartenbos Drawwers 2:17.59

50 – 59 GOLD Gerhard Fourie Hartenbos Drawwers 3:23.18
GOLD Aletta V Rensburg Outeniqua Harriers 2:30.58
SILVER Esca Schoeman Hartenbos Drawwers 2:37.21
BRONZE Hettie Fourie Hartenbos Drawwers 3:23.18

60+ GOLD Trevor V Rensburg Sedgefield Striders 2:30.54
GOLD Megan Brennen Sedgefield Striders 3:09.54

ASWD 21.1km Race Walking Champs

ASWD 21.1km Road Running Championships

Senior GOLD Ettienne Plaatjies Nedbank RC 1:04.00
SILVER Gershwill Jacobs Nedbank RC 1:08.51
BRONZE Leon Adams Hartenbos Drawwers 1:10.15

GOLD Suzaan Kruger Outeniqua Harriers 1:39.38
SILVER Charmaine Lamprecht Nedbank RC 1:40.16
BRONZE Alison Giliomee Nedbank RC 1:42.24

Junior GOLD Francois Maquassa Military Sport Club 1:13.09
SILVER Archie Boome Knysna Marathon Club 1:14.25
BRONZE Auschten October Nedbank RC 1:23.10

40 – 49 GOLD Lindile Tokota Nedbank RC 1:13.23
SILVER Marlon Mortlock Knysna Marathon Club 1:21.53
BRONZE Anton Chevalier Nedbank RC 1:25.38

GOLD Alison Jordaan Nedbank RC 1:43.35
SILVER Yolind Strydom Nedbank RC 1:51.43
BRONZE Julie Walker Nedbank RC 1:52.33

50 – 59 GOLD Selwyn Losper Mossel Bay Harriers 1:18.29
SILVER Sydney Landsberg Nedbank RC 1:23.18
BRONZE Hermanus Jonkerman Nedbank RC 1:30.16

GOLD Sanet Brits Nedbank RC 1:34.49
SILVER Carin Venter Outeniqua Harriers 1:54.24
BRONZE Solly Liebenberg Mossel Bay Harriers 1:56.00

60+ GOLD Peter Jakoby Knysna Marathon Club 1:41.24
SILVER Jan Du Toit Hartenbos Drawwers 1:43.23
BRONZE Ferdi Gouws Hartenbos Drawwers 2:12.24

GOLD Rea Oosthuizen Hartenbos Drawwers 1:43.44
SILVER Marietjie De Jager Hartenbos Drawwers 2:36.11
BRONZE Shirley Lottering Mossel Bay Harriers 2:50.28

ASWD 21.1km Road Running Champs


Barry Botha Coastline Athletics HT B15 Gold 50.19m
Elandra Kapp Hartenbos Drawwers 5000m W G17 Silver 27:46.3
Elwich Van Wyk Outeniqua Harriers 5000m W B15 Gold 23:59.4
Jo-Ane Van Dyk Coastline Athletics JT G17 Gold 51.33m
Marrida Leen Mossel Bay Harriers 1500m G17 Bronze 4:36.34
Meike Strydom Coastline Athletics SP G15 Gold 14.93m
Minneke VD Merwe Coastline Athletics 90m H G15 Bronze 13.79
Zandra Weyers Mossel Bay Harriers DT G17 Bronze 42.76m
Zane Fourie Coastline Athletics JT G19 Bronze 44.13m

SA Youth and Junior TF Champs - Gold Medals
SA Youth and Junior TF Champs – Gold Medals
SA Youth and Junior TF Champs - Bronze Medals
SA Youth and Junior TF Champs – Bronze Medals


Marrida Leen Mossel Bay Harriers 10km Jnr Bronze 39.05

SA 10km Champs - Marrida Leen
SA 10km Champs – Marrida Leen


Moné Geldenhuys Outeniqua Harriers 3km G13 Silver 17.23
Elwich Van Wyk Outeniqua Harriers 5km B15 Gold 24.25
Louis Plaatjies Sedgefield Striders 10km M35 Gold 58.49
David Morgan-Smith Knysna Marathon Club 10km M75 Silver 1:13.14
Ishmael Molahlehli Military Sport Club 20km M40 Gold 2:11.45

SA Race Walking Champs

Africa Youth Games (Botswana)

Jo-Ane Van Dyk Coastline Athletics JT G17 Gold 47.62m

PetroSA 10km, 21.1km and 42.2km (AIMS Certified Routes)


Open Janson Darries (Beaufort West Drawwers) Merrida Leen (Mossel Bay Harriers)
Junior Janson Darries (Beaufort West Drawwers) Merrida Leen (Mossel Bay Harriers)
40 – 49 Mauritz JV Rensburg (Outeniqua Harriers) Lana Theunissen (Nedbank RC)
50 – 59 Patrick Peters (Military Sport Club) Kleintjie Van Schalkwyk (Hartenbos Draw)
60+ Nic Brummer (Sedgefield Striders) Mariet Horn (Knysna Marathon Club)
Walkers Elwich Van Wyk (Outeniqua Harriers) Sandra Scorgie (Nedbank RC)

PetroSA 10km


Open Etienne Plaatjies (Nedbank RC) Sanet Brits (Nedbank RC)
Junior Francois Maquassa (Military Sport Club)
40 – 49 Lindile Tokota (Nedbank RC) Alison Jordaan (Nedbank RC)
50 – 59 Selwyn Losper (Mossel Bay Harriers) Sanet Brits (Nedbank RC)
60+ Peter Jakoby (Knysna Marathon Club) Rea Oosthuizen (Hartenbos Draw)
Walkers Ishmael Molathleni (Military Sport Club) Lelane VD Merwe (Hartenbos Draw)

PetroSA 21.1km


Open Lloyd Bosman (Nedbank Running Club) Lisl Grobler (Knysna Marathon Club)
40 – 49 Zuzile Ntsiniyabo (Outeniqua Harriers) Magda Botma (Hartenbos Draw)
50 – 59 James Nqxale (Knysna Marathon Club) Annatjie Botes (Nedbank RC)
60+ Abraham Coetzee (Knysna Marathon Club) Esther Oosthuizen (Hartenbos Draw)

PetroSA 42.2km


Sedgefield Striders – winners of the Club with the most % entries // members.

Sedgefield Striders

Congratulations to each and everyone – we are extremely proud of you!

A separate function will be held for the Cross Country top performers too, the date will be finalized soon.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →