SWD Cricket name u/17 team for national week in Johannesburg

swd-150x150The end of the school year marks the start of arguably the most exciting month in youth cricket. Cricket South Africa’s various junior cricket weeks take place over the month of December with it all culminating at the flagship event, the Coca-Cola Khaya Majola Cricket Week (Coke Week). The Coke Week, formerly the Nuffield Week, will be taking place in Pretoria at Tuks and St Alban’s College. The Cubs Week which takes place in the new year features the best under-19 cricketers from each of the six franchises and includes players no longer at school.

All the action gets underway on 11 December with the CSA National U13 and U17 cricket weeks. The Under-17 Cricket Week is a big feeder to the Coke Week and features many talented prospects who are bubbling under the surface of school cricket’s premier event. There is also a Girls Under-19 Cricket Week that will take place in Mbombela (Nelspruit)the week before the Coke Week.

National Schools Cricket Weeks for 2014/15:

Event Date Venue
Coca-Cola U19 Khaya Majola Week 17 – 21 December Pretoria
CSA Cubs Week 5 – 9 January Boland
CSA Girls U19 Week 12 – 16 December Mbombela
CSA Boys U17 Week 11 – 15 December Johannesburg
RCASA Boys U17 Week 11 – 15 December Klerksdorp
CSA Boys U15 Week 13 – 17 December Oudtshoorn
CSA Boys U13 Week 11 – 15 December Potchefstroom

South Western Districts U17: Bailey Aarons (York High), Trevor Bezuidenhout (Knysna High), Jean du Plessis (Glenwood House), Johannes Duvenage (Outeniqua), Thando Dywili (Point High), Grant Esau (Langenhoven Gym), Nevada Jacobs (Langenhoven Gym), Joshua Kleu (Glenwood House), Siyabonga Mbathane (Imizamo Yetho High), Niel Oudejans (Outeniqua), Richard Papenfus (Glenwood House), Gino Tshona (Glenwood House), Todd Walker (Oakhill).

The following fields will be used: St Stithians College, King Edward VII School, Parktown Boys’ High,Hoërskool Randburg, Randburg CC, Lenasia CC, Dobsonville CC and Soweto CC.

Day 1, Thursday 11 December – Declaration Cricket:

Fixture Venue
Mpumalanga vs Limpopo HS Randburg
KZN vs EP Saints 1
Gauteng vs SWD Saints 2
Northerns vs North West Parktown
Easterns vs KZN Inland Saints 3
WP vs Zimbabwe Saints 4
Griquas vs Border Randburg CC
Free State vs Boland KES

Day 2, Friday 12 December – Declaration Cricket:

Fixture Venue
Zimbabwe vs Boland Saints 5
KZN Inland vs Border Randburg CC
WP vs Free State KES
Northerns vs SWD Lenasia
Easterns vs Limpopo UJ Soweto
Mpumalanga vs Griquas Dobsonville
North West vs EP HS Randburg
Gauteng vs KZN Parktown

Day 3, Saturday 13 December – T20:

Fixture Venue
KZN Inland vs Free State Saints 1
WP vs Easterns Saints 3
EP vs Border Saints 4
Northerns vs Mpumalanga Saints 5
Zimbabwe vs North West HS Randburg
Boland vs Limpopo KES
KZN vs SWD Parktown
Gauteng vs Griquas Randburg CC

Day 3, Saturday 13 December – T20:

Fixture Venue
KZN Inland vs EP Saints 2
WP vs Northerns Saints 3
Free State vs Border Saints 4
Easterns vs Mpumalanga Saints 5
Gauteng vs Zimbabwe Randburg CC
North West vs Griquas HS Randburg
KZN vs Boland Parktown
SWD vs Limpopo KES

Day 4, Sunday 14 December – 50 overs:

Fixture Venue
TBC vs TBC Saints 1
TBC vs TBC Saints 2
TBC vs TBC Saints 4
TBC vs TBC Saints 5
TBC vs TBC HS Randburg
TBC vs TBC Randburg CC
TBC vs TBC Parktown

Day 5, Monday 15 December – 50 overs:

Fixture Venue
TBC vs TBC Saints 1
TBC vs TBC Saints 2
TBC vs TBC Saints 3
TBC vs TBC Saints 4
TBC vs TBC Saints 5
TBC vs TBC Parktown
TBC vs TBC Randburg CC
Share Button
, ,

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →