Sedgars T20 champions to be crowned this weekend

SEDGARS LOGOThe Sedgars Twenty20 champion of SWD Cricket will be determined on Saturday when the semi-final’s and final will be contested at the Recreation Ground in Oudtshoorn.

The first semi-final between the NMMU Madibaz and Mossel Bay promised to be a thrilling contest. The Madibaz have exciting T20 players like Ross McMillan, Neil Hornbuckle, Hanno Kotze and Lyndon Volkwyn in their midst but Sammy-Joe Avontuur, Erinn Ewerts, Siya Simetu and Christo van Schalkwyk has proofed their skills at provincial level and will be key players for Mossel Bay.

The defending champions, Union Stars, will take on Western Hope in the second semi -final. A very interesting match is expected in this Bridgton derby. Western Hope, who qualified as a promotion league club for this important clash, will depend on their prolific run-scorer, Warren Malgas whilst Union Stars will field a team that will include numerous SWD provincial players like Waldo Lategan, Brendon Louw, Pieter Stuurman, Ottneil Baartman and Gurshwin Rabie.

The fixtures for Saturday are:

• First Semi Final (09:00): NMMU Madibaz vs Mossel Bay
(Umpires: Messrs George Nieuweveldt and Gawie Krige)
• Second Semi-Final (12:00): Union Stars vs Western Hope (Umpires: Messrs Otniel le Roux and John Frans)
• Final (15:00) Winner A vs Winner B
(Umpires: Messrs Otniel le Roux and John Frans)

Defending champions - Union Stars
Defending champions – Union Stars
Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →