Jean Neethling elected as chairman of SWD Cricket Umpires

Jean Neethling
Jean Neethling

Jean Neethling, who served as the interim chairman of the SWD Cricket Umpires Association, was elected as the chairman during the Annual General Meeting of the association that was held in George on Friday.

Both Levesto le Roux (as vice-chairman) and Werner Claassen (as secretary) were re-elected.  Wilhelm Stander (as treasurer) and Neville du Plessis and Hein Dumont (both additional members) are new members on the Executive Committee.

The association also adopted a revised constitution that is aligned with Cricket South Africa guidelines.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →