Libbok on the bench for England match

swd-2014Durban – SA Schools coach Hein Kriek and his SA Schools ‘A’ counterpart Lance Sendin on Monday made wholesale changes to their starting line-ups for the second round of the Under-18 International Series at Outeniqua Park in George on Tuesday.

The SA Schools team will take on France at 17:00 and the SA Schools A team will go up against England at 13:00. In the other clash Wales will take on Italy at 15:00.

Kriek made seven changes to his team, which sees 2014 Coca-Cola Craven Week player of the year Curwin Bosch move from flyhalf to fullback, while flyhalf Damian Willemse will join forces with scrumhalf Embrose Papier in a new halfback combination.

The other changes in the backline were on the left wing where Wandisile Similane replaces Manie Libbok and centre Heino Bezuidenhout is selected alongside Stedman Gans, who scored two tries in their opening fixture against Wales.

Up-front Kriek retained the flanker combination of Cobus Wiese and captain Ersnt van Rhyn, while Hacjivah Dayimani has been selected at No8. In the engine room lock Ruben van Heerden will start alongside Ruben de Villiers.

Ashwyn Adams, meanwhile, will start at loosehead prop in a strong front row with tighthead prop Carlu Sadie and hooker Johan Grobbelaar.

“We would like to build on the momentum we built up in our opening match but we also wanted to give other players a chance to show us what they can do, so we maintained some consistency in selection while at the same time making a few changes,” said Kriek.

“Each and every one of these players had a fantastic Coca-Cola Craven Week campaign, so we are excited to see what they have to offer.”

Sendin also made a handful of changes to his team to face England, which features a new halfback pairing of flyhalf Eddie Fouche and Jason Olivier, and a new-look backline.

Riaan van Rensburg will start at fullback, with Tyreeq February and Ryan Muller at wing, and Cyprian Nkomo and Cornel Smit in the midfield.

Unfortunately for Sendin lock PJ Steenkamp has been ruled out with an ankle injury and has been replaced in the squad by Ruan Vermaak from the Golden Lions.

SA Schools team to face France:

15 – Curwin Bosch (Eastern Province, Grey)

14 – Nico Leonard (Western Province, Paul Roos Gymnasium)

13 – Stedman Gans (Blue Bulls, Hoërskool, Waterkloof)

12 – Heino Bezuidenhout (Eastern Province, Daniel Pienaar)

11 – Wandisile Simelane (Golden Lions, Jeppe Boys)

10 – Damian Willemse (Western Province, Paul Roos Gymnasium)

9 – Embrose Papier (Blue Bulls, Garsfontein)

8 – Hacjivah Dayimani (Golden Lions, Jeppe Boys)

7 – Ernst van Rhyn (Captain) – (Western Province, Paul Roos Gymnasium)

6 – Cobus Wiese (Griquas CD, Hoërskool Upington)

5 – Ruben de Villiers (Western Province, Paarl Boys High)

4 – Ruben van Heerden (Blue Bulls, AHS)

3 – Carlu Sadie (Western Province, Bellville High)

2 – Johan Grobbelaar (Western Province, Paarl Gymnasium)

1 – Ashwyn Adams (Western Province, Rondebosch Boys High)


16 – Nico Peyper (Valke, EG Jansen)

17 – Cabous Eloff (Blue Bulls, AHS)

18 – Dewald Maritz (Pumas, Hoërskool Nelspruit)

19 – Kwezi Mafu (Eastern Province, Grey)

20 – Johan Visser (Western Province, Paarl Gymnasium)

21 – Jondré Williams (Western Province, Boland Landbou)

22 – Manie Libbok (SWD, Outeniqua)

23 – Andell Loubser (Blue Bulls, Menlo Park)

24 – David Brits (Border, Selborne College)

25 – Manuel Ras (Western Province, Paarl Boys High)

26 – Salmaan Moerat (Western Province, Paarl Boys High)

SA Schools ‘A’ team to face England:

15 – Riaan van Rensburg (Eastern Province, Hoërskool Framesby)

14 – Tyreeq February (Western Province, Paarl Boys High)

13 – Cyprian Nkomo (Pumas, Hoërskool Middelburg)

12 – Cornel Smit (Western Province, Bishops)

11 – Ryan Muller (Western Province, Bellville High)

10 – Eddie Fouche (Blue Bulls, AHS)

9 – Jason Olivier (Griffons, Welkom Gymnasium)

8 – Phillip Krause (Blue Bulls, AHS)

7 – Kamva Dilima (Eastern Province, Grey)

6 – Zain Davids (Western Province, Rondebosch Boys High)

5 – Hendré Stassen (Valke, EG Jansen)

4 – Reinhard Nothnagel (Golden Lions, Hoërskool Monument)

3 – Ignatius Prinsloo (Free State, Grey College)

2 – Marnus van der Merwe (Pumas, Hoerskool Nelspruit)

1 – Abram Venter (Griquas, De Aar High)


16 – Andre Lategan (Eastern Province, Hoërskool Framesby)

17 – Christopher Klopper (KwaZulu-Natal, Glenwood High)

18 – Mashao Mukhari (Blue Bulls, Pretoria Boys High)

19 – Ruan Vermaak (Golden Lions, Hoërskool Monument)

20 – Kwanda Dimaza (Border, Dale College)

21 – Khanya Ncusane (Western Province, Paarl Boys High)

22 – Matthew Dahl (KwaZulu-Natal, Hilton College)

23 – Bader Pretorius (KwaZulu-Natal, Michaelhouse)

24 – Abner van Reenen (Blue Bulls, Garsfontein)

25 – Majaahid van der Hoven (Western Province, Rylands High)

26 – Earll Douwrie (Boland, HTS Drostdy)


Share Button
, ,

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →