SWD name Craven Week team

The South Western Districts schools selectors have named their team for the Craven Week to be held at Kearsney College in Durban during the second week of July.

The team is again dominated by Oakdale and Outeniqua with just three other players from PW Botha Oudtshoorn and Wittedrift. Of the 23, 12 are from Oakdale and 8 are from Outeniqua.

At present Oakdale is 17’th on the FNB Top 20 and Outeniqua, 14’th.  Last year there were also 20 from the two schools.

Back in the 2016 side from that of 2015; Darren Adonis, Darryle Kameel, Bradley Kiewietz, Xavier Swartbooi, Zinedine Booysen.  Alexander Wallace was in the Academy Week side.

South Western Districts Craven Week Side :

15. Darren Adonis (Oakdale)
14. Alexander Wallace (Oakdale)
13. Nicolas Van Eeden (Oakdale)
12. JC Nel (Oakdale)
11. Darryle Kameel (Outeniqua)
10. Xavier Swartbooi (Oakdale)
9. Zinedine Booysen (Oakdale)
8. Lance Lamprecht (Outeniqua)
7. WP Van Heerden (Oakdale)
6. Byron Booysen (Outeniqua)
5. Louis Meiring (Outeniqua)
4. Xanthi Nkoyo (Oudtshoorn)
3. Andre Posthumus (Oakdale)
2. Sean Swart (Outeniqua)
1. Dian Bleuler (Oakdale)

Replacements – Adrian-Lee du Preez (PW Botha), Nicolai Weber (Oakdale), Franco Boshoff (Outeniqua), Jaco Smith (Oakdale), Daniel Victor (Oakdale), Lithemba Mpoli (Wittedrift), Damian Bonaparte (Outeniqua) and Bradley Kiewietz (Outeniqua)

SWD Akademie Week span 2016 :

15. Joshwin Pieterse (Gerrit du Plessis)
14. Peter Machal (York High)
13. Emilio Otto (Outeniqua)
12. Curtley Scheepers (PW Botha)
11. Darren Fortuin (Outeniqua)
10. Cuan Belele (PW Botha)
9. Lian du Toit (Oakdale)
8. Wilco du Preez (Outeniqua)
7. Stiaan Globler (Outeniqua)
6. Stiaan Wasserman (Oakdale)
5. JP Stopforth (Outeniqua)
4. JC Lourens (Oakdale)
3. Ruan Lamprecht (Oakdale)
2. Marko van der Merwe (Oakdale)
1. Edmond Jansen (Pacaltsdorp)

Reserwes :
16. Wian Ferreira (Outeniqua)
17. Joshua Read (Outeniqua)
18. Allan Samaai (Gerrit du Plessis)
19. Siyabulele Maxeke (PW Botha)
20. Menrico Herman (George High)
21. Larry Paulsen (HS Oudtshoorn)
22. Tian Fourie (HS Oudtshoorn)
23. Micyle Roelfse (Oakdale)

Share Button
, ,

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →