Culinary teams for ‘Chefs who Share’ 2016 announced

‘Chefs who Share – the ART of Giving’ held its annual press conference for the first time in two cities! The Table Bay hotel in Cape Town and The Maslow in Johannesburg of Hospitality Partner Sun International were the chosen locations.


Showcasing the entire background and history about this fundraising concept with a 15 minute long video, and outlining the week long programme of events were the main topics of the press conference. Chefs who Share takes place for the first time in Johannesburg.

The reveal of the 2016 Chefs who Share – Culinary Teams has been one of the highlights – presenting the 14 highly acclaimed international and national chefs as well as the seven outstanding sommeliers who join forces in seven teams to create culinary wonders for one night only.

The ‘Chefs who Share’ Culinary Teams 2016 are:

Margot Janse (Le Quartier Francaise, Franschhoek)
Vineet Bhatia (Rasoi, London)
Patson Mathonsi (Reciprocal, Johannesburg)
Chris Erasmus (Foliage, Franschhoek)
Michael Cooke (Camphors at Vergelegen, Somerset West)
Carl Habel (Head Sommelier at Crystal Cruises Esprit)
Christo Pretorius (Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa, Cape Town)
Vincent Rodier (LUX’ Belle Mare, Mauritius)
Gregory Mutambe (Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa, Cape Town)
Dirk Gieselmann (Four Seasons The Westcliff, Johannesburg)
Veronica Canha-Hibbert (Ellerman House, Cape Town)
Manuel Cabello (Ellerman House, Cape Town)
Candice Phillips (Saxon Hotel, Villas & Spa, Johannesburg)
Rudi Liebenberg (Belmond Mount Nelson, Cape Town)
Lloyd Jusa (Saxon Hotel, Villas & Spa, Johannesburg)
Ronald Ramsamy (Sun International, Johannesburg)
Piet Huysentruyt (Likoké, Les Vans/Belgium)
Pearl Oliver (Taj, Cape Town)
Jason Millar (The Maslow, Johannesburg)
Phil Carmichael (Berners Tavern, London)
Bryan o’Connor (Sun International, Johannesburg)

For ticket sales and/or enquiries please email

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →