Sedgars SWD Cricket League fixtures

An exciting weekend is expected in the Sedgars SWD Premier League for this weekend as the competition is approaching the half-way stage.

sedgars-logoLog Leaders George (21 points after six matches) will have a bye this weekend and with all the provincial players available the log can change significantly after the weekend.  Western Hope – who are in the second position on 21 points after 7 matches – will also have a bye while Union Stars, the defending champions, who will be in action on Saturday (vs Mossel Bay) and Pirates United (on Sunday) can improve their position.  Union Stars are third on 20 points (after 6 matches) followed by Sussex (19 points after 7 matches) and Mossel Bay (18 points after 7 matches).

NMMU George, who will have two, matches this weekend – against Sussex on Saturday and against Harlequins on Sunday, are still without a victory and will be keen to change their fortunes. 

The fixtures are:


Premier League

Mossel Bay vs Union Stars; Pirates United vs Western Hope; Pacaltsdorp United vs Ramblers; NMMU Madibaz George vs Sussex; Harlequins Forces vs George 

Promotion League

Mayflower vs Bongolethu; Ladismith vs Calitzdorp; Beaufort West vs Glen Roses; Melkhoutfontein vs Hartenbos; Slangrivier vs Thembalethu; Riversdale vs Albertinia; Wilderness vs New Dawn Park; Pioneers vs Blanco; Kwanonqaba vs Kranshoek Cobras

Reserve League

Union Stars C vs Thembalethu B

Women’s League

Union Stars vs Riversdale; Western Hope vs Beaufort West;

Thembalethu vs Mossel Bay


Premier League

NMMU Madibaz George vs Harlequins Forces; Pirates United vs Union Stars

Promotion League

Ladismith vs Glen Roses; Mayflower vs Calitzdorp; Dysselsdorp vs Bongolethu; Kwanonqaba vs Pioneers; 

Reserve League

Union Stars C vs Union Stars B; George B vs Pirates United B; Bongolethu B vs Western Hope B; NMMU Madibaz George B vs Ramblers C; Hartenbos B vs Sussex B; Pacaltsdorp United B vs Mossel Bay B

Women’s League

Harlequins vs Beaufort West; Western Hope vs Mossel Bay; Thembalethu vs Riversdale 

Twenty20 Competition 

Pool B

Melkhoutfontein vs Slangrivier (09H00); Albertinia vs Slangrivier (12H00); Heidelberg vs Melkhoutfontein (15H00)

Pool C

Blanco vs Thembalethu (09H00); Pacaltsdorp vs Blanco (12H00);

Blanco vs New Dawn Park (15H00) (Blanco Sports Ground)

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →