Sedgars SWD Cricket League fixtures

The defending champions, Union Stars, who moved to the top of the Premier League table – 30 points after 8 matches – will take on Ramblers at the Bridgton Sport Grounds on Saturday.

sedgars-logoAlthough they will be without their SWD players, they will still be the firm favorites.  Ramblers (15 points after 8 matches) are in the 8th position.

Harlequins Forces who are in the 2nd place – 25 points after nine matches – will travel to Pacaltsdorp where they can expect a tough contest against the local team who are in the 9th place (9 points after 7 matches).  Seventh place, Mossel Bay (18 points after 7 matches) will host NMMU George at the Van Riebeeck Stadium.  The George students are bottom of the log and without any success this season.  George, who are in third place (21 points after seven matches) – will take on Pirates (5th at 20 points after 8 matches) at Rooirivier-rift.  Sussex (6th place at 19 points after 6 matches) will host Western Hope at D’Almeida.  This will be a crucial match for both teams as the winner will be in the top four after the weekend. 

The fixtures for the weekend are:


Premier League 

George vs Pirates United; Sussex vs Western Hope; Mossel Bay vs NMMU Madibaz George; Pacaltsdorp vs Harlequins Forces; Union Stars vs Ramblers

Promotion League

Ladismith vs Glen Roses; Calitzdorp vs Mayflower; Bongolethu vs Dysselsdorp; Slangrivier vs Albertinia; Riversdale vs Hartenbos; Melkhoutfontein vs Heidelberg; Kranshoek Cobras vs Pioneers; Blanco vs New Dawn Park

Reserve League

Ramblers C vs Union Stars C; Pirates United vs Ramblers B

Women’s League

Union Stars vs Western Hope; Beaufort West vs Harlequins Forces;

Mossel Bay vs Riversdale


Promotion League

Melkhoutfontein vs Riversdale 

Reserve League

Ramblers C vs Harlequins Forces B; Union Stars C vs Bongolethu B; Thembalethu B vs Western Hope B; Pirates United B vs Hartenbos B;

George B vs Ramblers B; Sussex B vs Pacaltsdorp B

Women’s League

Union Stars vs Harlequins Forces 

Twenty20 Competition

Pool C

Blanco vs NMMU Madibaz George (09H00); Mayflower vs Blanco (12H00);

Mayflower vs NMMU Madibaz George (15H00) (Saasveld Varsity Field)

Pool D

Kranshoek Cobras vs Pirates United (09H00); Pirates United vs Harlequins Forces (12H00); Wilderness vs Harlequins Forces (15H00)

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →