Oakhill retain SWD T20 crown

Oakhill School from Knysna retained the Coca-Cola SWD Schools Twenty title when they defeated Oakdale Agricultural High School from Riversdale in the final that was played at the REC Ground in Oudtshoorn on Friday.

Keith Wagner, an Executive Committee member of the SWD Schools Cricket Committee, hands over the trophy to Sam Mvimbi the captain of Oakhill after they defeated Oakdale in the final of the Coca-Cola SWD Schools Twenty20 competition

Athi Kwitshana (74) was the batting hero for Oakhill who posted 134/9 and thereafter dismissed Oakdale for 84 for a convincing 50 runs victory.

In the Plate Final Sao Bras (112 all out) from Mossel Bay defeated Fezikele (83 all out) from Bridgton in Oudtshoorn by 29 runs.

The summarised score cards are: 

Cup Final:  Oakhill vs Oakdale

OAKHILL 134/9 (10) (Athi Kwitshana 74, JC Kolbee 15, Jay Cee Nel 3/22)
OAKDALE 84 (16.2) (Pietie Uys 27, Pierre Joubert 21, Hanro Hay 2/8, Sam Mvimbi 2/9, Travis Hazell 2/9, JC Kolbee 2/20)
Oakhill won by 50 runs 

Oakhill School who successfully defended their Coca Cola SWD Schools T20 crown on Friday after they defeated Oakdale from Riversdale in the final are
(From left – right standing): Chicco Ponela (Coach), Jean-Claude Kolbee, Alec Yardley, Challenge Gobo, Shaun Riley, Keagan McCarthy, Hanro Hay and Travis Hazell
(From left – right seated): Athi Kwitshana, Lawrence Wiid, Bradley Carroll,
Sam Mvimbi (Captain) and Scott Armstrong.

Plate Final:  Fezikele High School vs Sao Bras Secondary School

SAO BRAS 112 (20) (Lando Olckers 57, Caswell London 20, Cole Kiewiets 2/17, Shandrea Ewerts 2/18, Ayabonga Ngondo 2/23)
FEZIKELE 83 (18) (Riveldo Wesels 20, Lando Olckers 3/13, Uston Micheals 3/22)
Sao Bras Secondary School won by 29 runs

Share Button
, ,

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →