SAMA 23 Record of the Year Award’s Top 10 to be announced on Live Amp

The race for the SAMA 23 Record of the Year Award has hit the home stretch. SABC1 music show Live Amp, will tomorrow night hit a crescendo when they reveal the last standing 10 tracks in line for the coveted SAMA award following four weeks of campaigning and a hard fought public vote.

Following the revelation, fans are encouraged to vote further to ensure that their favourite songs stay till the end and eventually scoop the trophy on the big night. 

Complete list of Top 20 SAMA 23 Record of the Year finalists

AKA – One Time

Amanda Black – Amazulu

Babes Wodumo – Wololo (featuring Mampintsha)

Black Coffee feat Mque – Come With Me

Black Coffee, Shekinah – Your Eyes

Bucie feat. Black Motion – Rejoice

DJ Clock feat Prom Knights – Wolves

DJ Ganyani – Talk to Me

DJ Speedsta feat Yung Swiss, Tellaman, Sha – Mayo

Euphonik & Mi Casa – Don’t Wanna Be

Goodluck – Thinking About You

Kwesta – Ngud

Locnville – Cold Shoulder

Matthew Mole – Run

Miss Pru DJ – Ameni

Mobi Dixon feat Inga Hina – Trigger

Musa – Mthande

Nasty C – Hell Naw

Sketchy Bongo & Shekinah – Let You Know

Timo Odv – I Need You

RiSA CEO Nhlanhla Sibisi comments: ‘It looks like we’re set for a nail-biting finish. It has been an exciting race so far and we cannot wait to see who will still be in  the competition. All will be revealed tomorrow(19 May 2017)’.

  • Tune in to Live Amp on SABC1 at 19:30  to see which records out of the top 20 have survived the axe in the public vote.
  • The main SAMA 23 event on 27 May 2017 will be broadcast live on SABC1 at 8pm.

The annual South African Music Awards (SAMA) are organised by the Recording Industry of South Africa (RiSA).

Sun City in the Province of Bokone Bophirima is the host of the 23rd edition of the SAMA, SABC is the official broadcast partner.

The SAMA 23 awards show will be streamed live on all SAMA Digital Platforms and via the official SAMA App (available on iOS and Android).

SAMA 23 is brought to you in partnership with the Bokone Bophirima Department of Culture, Arts and Traditional Affairs, Department Of Arts and Culture, SAMPRA, CAPASSO and SAMRO.

Social media handles

Twitter: @TheSAMAs

Instagram: @thesamas_

YouTube: samusicawards

Facebook: South African Music Awards

Hashtag: #SAMA23



Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →