SWD Cricket: T20 champions will be crowned this weekend

A new champion in the SWD T20 competition will be crowned on Saturday after the defending champions, Union Stars, was eliminated in the quarter final’s that was played on Saturday. 

It will be the first time since the inception of the competition in 2008 that Union Stars will not reach the semi-finals.

Harlequins Forces will take on Mossel Bay in the first semi-final where after NMU and George will log horns.  The final will start at 15:00.

The SWD winner, will together with the Boland and Western Province champions, contest for a place in the Multiply Club Championships that will be hosted in Pretoria between 8-10 December 2017.

The fixtures for the weekend are:


SWD Twenty20 Semi-Finals and Final (REC Ground, Oudtshoorn)

Harlequins Forces vs Mossel Bay (09H00); George vs NMU Madibaz George (12H00).  The final will be played at 15:00.

Promotion League

Bongolethu vs Glen Roses; Dysselsdorp vs Ladismith; New Dawn Park vs Sussex; Beaufort West vs Thembalethu; Calitzdorp vs Blanco; Kranshoek Cobras vs Riversdale; Melkhoutfontein vs Slangrivier; Heidelberg vs Wilderness Vipers; Albertinia vs Knysna Cavaliers; Mayflower vs Hartenbos; Kwanonqaba vs St. Georges 

Women’s League

Western Hope vs Union Stars; Thembalethu vs Ramblers; Harlequins Forces vs Beaufort West; Mossel Bay vs Riversdale 

Reserve League

Mossel Bay B vs NMU Madibaz George B; Ramblers C vs Thembalethu B; George C vs Mayflower B; Hartenbos B vs Union Stars C 


Women’s League

Union Stars vs Beaufort West

Reserve League

Pirates United B vs Pacaltsdorp B; Union Stars B vs Western Hope B; Ramblers B vs Pioneers B; Sussex B vs George B; Mossel Bay B vs Harlequins Forces B; George C vs NMU Madibaz George B

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →