SWD’s Annerie Dercksen selected for SA Girls Fillies team

With the closing of the Cricket South Africa Girls u/19 National tournament that was hosted in Port Elizabeth last week, Cricket South Africa announced the Girls U19 SA Schools and SA Fillies teams who will be played one another at the NMU Oval. 

Annerie Dercksen

SWD’s Annerie Dercksen from Sentraal High School in Beaufort West, was selected for the CSA Girls U/19 Fillies team.  SWD won four out of their seven fixtures during the tournament.

The teams were:

CSA Girls U19 SA Schools team:

Anri Grobbelaar (Western Province), Nadia Mbokotwana (Western Province), Sarah Smith (Western Province), Nadine de Klerk (Northerns), Jade de Figueirido (KZN Coastal), Tshegofatso Rampai (North West), Robyn Dormehl (Easterns), Leah Jones (Western Province), Nobulumko Baneti (Border), Masingita Khosa (Easterns), Samantha Schutte (Gauteng), Gandhi Jafta (Border).

Coach: AJ Rudman

CSA Girls U19 SA Fillies team:

Palesa Mapoo (Gauteng), Tanya Whitehorn (North West), Alida van der Merwe (Western Province), Annerie Dercksen (South Western Districts), Delmari Hoffman (Free State), Courtney Gouden (KZN Coastal), Line du Preez (North West), Rene Nel (Free State), Khushi Mistry (Limpopo), Christine Tomlinson (Western Province), Gabisilile Nkosi (Easterns), Dieketsang Nchabeleng (Easterns).

Coach: Leanne Carstens

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →