SWD Cricket League fixtures

The club cricket competition of the South Western Districts will commence this weekend after a break during the Christmas holidays.

In the Premier league competition the log leaders and defending champions, Union Stars (25 points after 6 matches) will travel to George where they will take on the home team at Rooirivier-rift. George (14 points after 4 matches) is one of four teams in the second position and a victory against Union Stars can boost their chances to reach the qualifying round that will take place on March 21st. Mossel Bay (14 points after 4 matches) will host Pacaltsdorp (also 14 points after 4 matches) at the Van Riebeeck Stadium. Pirates United, who is the only team without a victory in the competition will travel to Oudtshoorn where they will take on Western Hope at the Bridgton Sports Grounds. Ramblers will host Pioneers while NMU (14 points after 3 matches) will have a bye.

The fixtures are:


Premier League
Ramblers vs Pioneers, George vs Union Stars, Mossel Bay vs Pacaltsdorp United Western Hope vs Pirates United,

Promotion League
Sussex vs Ladismith, Dysselsdorp vs Beaufort West, New Dawn Park vs Blanco, Thembalethu vs Bongolethu, Calitzdorp Young Stars vs Glen Roses, Wilderness Vipers vs Riversdale, Hartenbos vs Slangrivier, Heidelberg vs Knysna Cavaliers, Kwanonqaba vs Melkhoutfontein, Mayflower vs Kranshoek Cobras, St Georges vs Albertinia

Women’s League
Riversdale vs Mossel Bay, Union Stars vs Western Hope, 
Harlequins Forces vs Ramblers, Beaufort West vs Thembalethu


Reserve League
Pacaltsdorp United B vs Pirates United B, Western Hope B vs Union Stars B, Pioneers B vs Ramblers B, George B vs Sussex B, Harlequins Forces B vs Mossel Bay B, Union Stars C vs Hartenbos B, Mayflower B vs George C

Women’s League
Mossel Bay vs Beaufort West, Ramblers vs Union Stars, Harlequins Forces vs Thembalethu, Western Hope vs Riversdale

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →