Union Stars retain Reserve League title

Union Stars ‘B’ retained the Reserve League title in the SWD League competition when they defeated George ‘B’ by 4 wickets in the Promotion league final that was played at the REC Ground.

Elridge Booysen (centre), the captain of Union Stars, receives the trophy as winners of the Reserve League from Rudy Claassen (President of SWD Cricket) and Andrew Jantjes (Member of the Board of Directors of SWD Cricket)

George were dismissed for a modest 112 runs but Union Stars had to work hard to reach the winning target (115/6) in the 40th over.

Both teams advanced to the final with semi-final victories over the respective C teams of the same opposite clubs.  

Union Stars B vs George B

GEORGE B 112 (35) (Enver Arries 28, Elridge Booysen 3/22, Ayabonga Ngondo 2/12, Lee Henry Meyer 2/15)

UNION STARS B 115/6 (39.1) (Clifton Olivier 25, Elridge Booysen 20*, Monré May 18*, Divan Coetzer 2/21, Mohamed Sabir Elyas 2/22, Leroy Notje 2/29)

Union Stars B won by 4 wickets

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →