SWD Premier Cricket League kicks off

The premier league competition of the SWD Cricket will kick-off this weekend with the defending champions, Union Stars, taking on Ramblers at the Bridgton Sports Grounds.  Harlequins will host NMU at the Military Sports Club whilst Mossel Bay will travel to Oudtshoorn for an encounter against Western Hope.

On Sunday Ramblers will host Harlequins at Rosemoore.

The fixtures for the weekend are:


Premier League

Harlequins Forces vs NMU Madibaz George; Union Stars vs Ramblers (Bridgton A);

Western Hope vs Mossel Bay (Bridgton B)

Twenty/20 (Pool D)

Knysna Cavaliers vs Pirates United (09:00); Pioneers vs Pirates United (12:00); Knysna Cavaliers vs Pioneers (15:00) Venue: Hornlee Sports Ground

Promotion League

Beaufort West vs Calitzdorp Young Stars; Bongolethu vs Glen Roses;

Dysselsdorp vs Ladismith; Thembalethu vs St Georges

Reserve League

Sussex B vs Mossel Bay B; Ramblers B vs NMU Madibaz George B

Women’s League

Riversdale vs Ramblers; Union Stars vs Mossel Bay (Wesbank); Western Hope vs Beaufort West (Van Reede); Harlequins Forces vs Thembalethu (Van Reede)


Premier League

Ramblers vs Harlequins Forces 

Twenty/20 (Pool D)

Pioneers vs Kranshoek Cobras (09:00); Knysna Cavaliers vs Kranshoek Cobras (12:00); Kranshoek Cobras vs Pirates United (15:00)

Venue: Hornlee Sports Ground

Promotion League

Pirates United vs Wilderness Vipers 

Reserve League

Harlequins Forces B vs Union Stars B; Bongolethu B vs Union Stars C;

Hartenbos B vs George C; Knysna Cavaliers B vs Pirates United B; Pioneers B vs Mossel Bay C; Mayflower B vs Thembalethu B; George B vs Pacaltsdorp United B 

Women’s League

Union Stars vs Dysselsdorp (Bridgton A); Beaufort West vs Riversdale (Oudtshoorn);

Thembalethu vs Mossel Bay; Western Hope vs Harlequins Forces (Bridgton B)

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →