SWD Youth Cricket teams for National Weeks announced

South Western Districts Cricket recently announced the respective teams that will participate in the Cricket South Africa National weeks that will take place during December this year.  The teams are:

SWD U13 Team: Momentum U13 Cricket Week from 10 – 14 December 2018 in Benoni

Jonny Thorne (Vice Captain) (Bertie Barnard Primary), Lee-Mar Pedro (Outeniqua Primary), Zander Nel (Outeniqua Primary), Elro Spies (Knysna Primary), Alrique Carew (Bergsig Primary), De Wet Goedals (Plettenberg Bay Primary), Anele Siyo (Captain) (MM Mateza Primary), Ben-Pierre du Plessis (Wesbank Primary), Nicolaas Duvenhage (Wesbank Primary), Sibabalwe Msi (Tyholora Primary), Enathi Kitshini (Tyholora Primary), Juvandre Alexander (Colridge Primary), Simamkele Ndukwana (Tyholora Primary).  Coach: Douglas Baartman; Assistant Coach: Lyndon Volkwyn; Manager: Darien Deal

SWD U15 Team: Momentum U15 Cricket Week from 7 – 11 December 2018 in Stellenbosch.

Keenan Arries (Bridgton Secondary), Stanley Mei (Auriel College), Reagan Botha (Protea High), Ravin-Lee Kemmies (Vice Captain) (Sao Bras Secondary), Francois Beets (Langenhoven Gymnasium), Reinhardt Bredenkamp (Outeniqua High), Chumani Mangqwenqwe (Imizamo Yethu Secondary), Arnaud du Plessis (Captain) (Glenwood House), Ruben Groenewald (Glenwood House), Arthur Muller (Langenhoven Gymnasium), Kamfalethu Feni (Imizamo Yethu Secondary), Liyabona Malife  (George High), Simoshle Mnkunzi (Thembalethu High). Coach: Eduard Strydom; Assistant Coach: Joseph Sonti; Manager: Keith Wagner

SWD U17 Team: Momentum U17 Cricket Week from 12 – 16 December 2018 in Durban.

Lleyton Avontuur (Langenhoven Gymnasium), Caylem Cordier (Oakdale) Thabo Dywili (Imizamo Yethu Secondary), Mihle Dingiswayo (York High), Sonwabiso Miso (Heatherlands High), Eejay Carew (Langenhoven Gymnasium), Matthew Thorne (Captain) (Outeniqua High), Kevin de Kock (Oakdale), Johann Muller (Vice Captain) (Langenhoven Gymnasium), Joviano Tock (Bridgton Secondary), Heath Richards (Glenwood House), Enzo Jafta (Bridgton Secondary), Ayabonga Ngondo (Bridgton Secondary).  Coach: Eduard Strydom; Assistant Coach: Merlin Masimela; Manager: Marco Paulse

SWD U19 Girls Team: CSA U19 Girls National Cricket Week from 10 – 14 December 2018 in Pietermaritzburg.

Ashley-Ann Meyer (Sao Bras Secondary),  (Bridgton Secondary), Annerie Dercksen (Captain) (Sentraal High), Mbali Ndukwane (Imizamo Yethu Secondary), Vuyiseka Bonga (Imizamo Yethu Secondary), Cheyenne de Villiers (Brad’s Home School), Gavoney Jansen (Olympia), Angenique Abrahams (Langenhoven High), Chani Damons (Vice Captain) (Sao Bras Secondary), Desone Albertyn (Gerrit du Plessis Secondary), Zoe Meyer (George High), Lorieta Vaaltyn (Gerrit du Plessis Secondary), Miehanty Moos (Bridgton Secondary) Pamela Khumalo (George High).  Coach: Shaun Pretorius; Assistant Coach: Elridge Booysen; Manager: Nicolene Visagie

The SWD U/18 team for the Coca-Cola Khaya Majola Week will be announced later in the week.

Share Button
, ,

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →