SWD Cricket League fixtures

With the Twenty20 competition of SWD concluded the focus will now shift to the premier league competition will commence this weekend.  The contracted players are on provincial duty this weekend and some clubs will, therefore, be dependent on their reserve depth.

The defending champions, Union  Stars, will host Pioneers at the Bridgton Sports Grounds whilst a tough encounter is expected at Pacaltsdorp where the host will take on Mossel Bay.

The fixtures for the weekend are:


Premier League

NMU Madibaz George vs George (Varsity Field);

Union Stars vs Pioneers (Bridgton A) Pacaltsdorp United vs Mossel Bay (Van Riebeeck Stadium)

Promotion League

Sussex vs Kwanonqaba; Blanco vs Hartenbos; Melkhoutfortiein vs Albertinia; 

Reserve League

Western Hope B vs Bongolethu B (Bridgton B)

Women’s League

Mossel Bay vs Dysselsdorp (Van Riebeeck Stadium) 


Premier League

NMU Madibaz George vs Harlequins Forces (Varsity Field);

Ramblers vs Western Hope (Rosemoor) 

Reserve League

Harlequins Forces B vs Union Stars C; Union Stars B vs Mossel Bay B

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →