SWD Cricket League fixtures

George Cricket Club, who won the SWD T20 competition this season, will be aiming to progress to the Cricket South Africa Momentum Community Cup when they will represent SWD at the Western Cape Qualifying round this weekend. 

George will face Vredenburg Saldanha (Boland) and Durbanville (Western Province) in a triangular series that will be held at the Bridgton Sports Ground on Saturday and Sunday. 

Two premier league matches will be contested on Saturday – including the Oudtshoorn derby between Union Stars and Western Hope.


Western Cape Regional Play-offs

George CC vs Vredenburg Saldanha CC (09:30);

Vredenburg Saldanha CC vs Durbanville CC (14:30)

Venue: Bridgton A

Premier League

Western Hope vs Union Stars; Pioneers vs Pacaltsdorp United

Promotion League

Beaufort West vs Dysselsdorp; Ladismith vs Glen Roses;

Bongolethu vs Calitzdorp Young Stars; Kranshoek Cobras vs Pirates United;

Wilderness Vipers vs Thembalethu; Hartenbos vs New Dawn Park

Reserve League

Mossel Bay C vs George C; Pirates United B vs Hartenbos B;

Pacaltsdorp United B vs Mayflower B; Thembalethu B vs Ramblers B


Western Cape Regional Play-offs

George vs Durbanville CC (09:30)

Venue: Bridgton A

Reserve League

Pioneers B vs Knysna Cavaliers B

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →