SWD Cricket League results

The NMU Madibaz, the defending champions in the SWD Premier league competition, will start their title defense this weekend when they travel to Plettenberg Bay where they will take on Pioneers in the opening match of the season.  On Sunday the NMU students will be in action against Ramblers at Rosemoore.

Matches in Pool G and -H of the preliminary round of the SWD Twenty20 league will take place at the Van Riebeeck Stadium and Bridgton Sports Ground on Sunday.

The fixtures for the weekend are:


Premier League

Pioneers A vs NMU Madibaz A (10:00)

Promotion League

Pirates United A vs Heidelberg United A (10:00);

Pacaltsdorp United A vs Beaufort West A (10:00);

Bongolethu A vs Western Hope A (10:00)

Reserve League

Thembalethu B vs NMU Madibaz George B (10:00);

Western Hope B vs Union Stars C (10:00);

Sussex B vs Mossel Bay B (10:00)

Women’s Twenty/20 

Pool A:  Riversdale vs NMU Madibaz (09:00);

Mossel Bay vs Riversdale (12:00)

Riversdale vs George (15:00)

Venue: George Campus Field

Pool B:

Harlequins Forces vs Dysselsdorp (09:00);

Union Stars vs Thembalethu (12:00) 

Thembalethu vs Harlequins Forces (15:00)

Venue: Bridgton B


Premier League

Ramblers A vs NMU Madibaz George A (10:00) 


Pool G:  Western Hope A vs Calitzdorp Young Stars A (10:00);

Harlequins Forces A vs Western Hope A (13:00)

Venue: Bridgton A-Field  

Harlequins Forces A vs Bongolethu A (10:00);

Calitzdorp Young Stars A vs Bongolethu A (13:00)

Venue: Bridgton B-Field 

Pool H

Mayflower A vs Mossel Bay A (09:00);

Sussex A vs Mossel Bay A (12:00);

Mossel Bay A vs Hartenbos A (15:00)

Venue: Van Riebeeck Stadium A 

Hartenbos A vs Sussex A (09:00);

Mayflower A vs Hartenbos A (12:00)

Sussex vs Mayflower A (15:00)

Venue: Van Riebeeck Stadium B       

Reserve League:

George C vs Thembalethu B (10:00);

Bongolethu B vs Harlequins Forces B;

Pioneers B vs NMU Madibaz George B (10:00);

Knysna Cavaliers B vs Pirates United B (10:00) 

Women’s Twenty/20

Pool A:  NMU Madibaz vs George (09:00);

George vs Mossel Bay (12:00);

Mossel Bay vs George (15:00)

Venue: George Campus Field


Harlequins Forces vs Union Stars (09:00);

Dysselsdorp vs Thembalethu (12:00)

Union Stars vs Dysselsdorp (15:00)

Venue: Bongolethu Sports Ground

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →