SWD Cricket League results

Mossel Bay (172 all out) caused a major upset in the only premier league match that was contested the past weekend with a 23 runs victory against the defending champions NMU Madibaz (149 all out). 

Hanlo Nel (57) with the bat and Marco de Kock (4/33) with the ball were the heroes for Mossel Bay.  For NMU Levin Muller (62) continued his good form with the bat with another half century.

The summarised score cards in the premier-, promotion and reserve league are:


NMU Madibaz George vs Mossel Bay

MOSSEL BAY 172 all out (44 overs) (Hanlo Nel 57, Tony Ferreira 29, Zayd Jacobs 20, Dylen Hector 4/23, Francios Harley 2/18)

NMU MADIBAZ GEORGE 149 all out (29.4 overs) (Levin Muller 62, Migael Vermeulen 46, Joshua Klue 21, Marco de Kock 4/33, Arno Moolman 3/49, Zayd Jacobs 2/19) 


Pirates United vs Mayflower

MAYFLOWER 153 all out (44.4 overs); PIRATES UNITED 127 all out (38 overs)

Mayflower won by 26 runs 

Bongolethu vs Thembalethu

BONOLETHU 167 all out (47 overs); THEMBALETHU 168/8 (36.4 overs)

Thembalethu won by 2 wickets

Western Hope vs Pacaltsdorp United

PACALTSDORP UNITED 130 all out (37.4 overs) WESTERN HOPE 134/3 (22.4 overs)

Western Hope won by 7 wickets

Melkhoutfontein vs Kwanonqaba

KWANONQABA 34/8 (13.2 overs) MELKHOUTFONTEIN 36/0 (6.3 overs)

Melkhoutfontein won by 10 wickets 

Masakhane vs Union Stars B

MASAKHANE 180 all out (33.2 overs); UNION STARS B 156 overs (35.2 overs)

Masakhane won by 24 runs

New Dawn Park vs Blanco

NEW DAWN PARK 171 all out (40 overs); BLANCO 173/3 (34.2 overs)

Blanco won by 7 wickets

St George vs Kranshoek Cobras

ST GEORGE 179 all out (33.3 overs); KRANSHOEK COBRAS 69 (22.1 overs)

St Georges won 110 runs

Albertinia vs Ladismith

ALBERTINIA 133 all out (30.3 overs); LADISMITH 137/9 (29.3 overs)

Ladismith won by 1 wicket

Dysselsdorp vs Calitzdorp Young Stars

CALITZDORP YOUNG STARS 61 all out (15.3 overs); DYSSELSDORP 63/2 (8.1 overs)

Dysselsdorp won by 8 wickets


Mossel Bay C vs Mossel Bay B

MOSSEL BAY C 142 all out; MOSSEL BAY B 146/6

Mossel Bay B won by 4 wickets

NMU Madibaz B vs Thembalethu B

NMU MADIBAZ GEORGE B 77 all out (15.1 overs); THEMBALETHU B 78/4 (10.1 overs)

Thembalethu B won by 6 wickets

Knysna Cavaliers B vs George C

GEORGE C 191 all out (44.5 overs); KNYSNA CAVALIERS B 184 all out (48 overs)

George C won by 7 runs

Hartenbos B vs Sussex B

SUSSEX B 150 all out (23.2 overs); HARTENBOS B 119 all out (26 overs)

Sussex B won by 31 runs

Union Stars C vs Bongolethu B

UNION STARS C 297 all out (40.3 overs); BONGOLETHU B 55/6 (10.3 overs)

Union Stars C won by 242 runs

Marco de Kock

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →