SWD T20 champions will be crowned on Saturday

The SWD Cricket T20 champions will be crowned on Saturday when the semi-finals and final will be hosted at the Recreation Ground in Oudtshoorn.

The defending champions, George, will take on NMU in the first semi final followed by an Oudtshoorn derby between Union Stars and Harlequins.  The final will start at 3pm.

A mouth-watering premier league clash is scheduled for Sunday when NMU and Union Stars will log horns at the NMU Madibaz campus in George.

The fixtures for the weekend are:


Twenty/20 League

NMU Madibaz George vs George (Finalist 1) (09:00); Union Stars vs Harlequins Forces (Finalist 2) (12:00) and Final at 15:00

Promotion League

Masakhane vs Dysselsdorp; Kwanonqaba vs Hartenbos;

Albertinia vs Melkhoutfontein

Women’s League

Union Stars vs Riversdale; 

Reserve League

George B vs Sussex B; NMU Madibaz George B vs Plettenberg Bay Pioneers B 


Premier League

NMU Madibaz George vs Union Stars

Promotion League

Blanco vs Wilderness Vipers; New Dawn Park vs St Georges; Glen Roses vs Union Stars B

Women’s League

Ramblers vs Harlequins Forces

Reserve League

George C vs NMU Madibaz George B; Hartenbos B vs Mossel Bay C; Thembalethu B vs Knysna Cavaliers B; Western Hope B vs Union Stars C; Bongolethu B vs Harlequins Forces B

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →