SWD Cricket League results

Union Stars and Knysna Cavaliers were victorious in the two SWDC Premier league matches that were played on Sunday.

The SWD bowlers, Renaldo Meyer (6/29) and Tsepo Ndwandwa (3/10), were both in excellent form with the ball when Union Stars dismissed Mossel Bay for only 56 to record a 10-wicket bonus point victory at the Van Riebeeck Stadium.  Union Stars only needed 6.5 overs to chase down the modest target.

Knysna Cavaliers (132/9) won the Bitou-derby against Pioneers from Plettenberg Bay (105 all out) by 27 runs.  A half-century by Maurice White (50) with good support from Francois Bonthuys (42) were valuable contributions for the winning team.  Irvin Campher (2/10), Blake Linder (2/10) and AB van der Walt (2/26) excelled with the ball for the men from Loerie Park.

The summarised score cards are:

Mossel Bay vs Union Stars

MOSSEL BAY (56 all out) (Renaldo Meyer 6/29, Tsepo Ndwandwa 3/10)

UNION STARS 58/0 (6.5 overs) (Yamkele Oliphant 36*, Jhedli van Briesies 15*)

Union Stars won by 10 wickets

Plettenberg Bay Pioneers vs Knysna Cavaliers

KNYSNA CAVALIERS (132/9 in 32 overs) (Maurice White 50, Francois Bonthuys 42, Claude Terblanche 4/21, Kerwin Christoffels 2/21, Stefan Tait 2/21)

PIONEERS (105 all out) (Danrick Moodien 45, Mark Vermeulen 21, Irvin Campher 2/10, Blake Linder 2/10, AB van der Walt 2/26)

Knysna Cavaliers won by 27 runs

CAPTION: Renaldo Meyer


The summarised score cards of results in the SWDC Promotion and Reserve leagues for the weekend are: 

Riversdale vs Sussex

SUSSEX (169 all out); RIVERSDALE (144 all out)

Sussex won by 25 runs

Mayflower vs Heidelberg United

MAYFLOWER (216 all out); HEIDELBERG UNITED (81 all out)

Mayflower won by 135 runs

Pacaltsdorp United vs Bongolethu

PACALTSDORP UNITED (244/9 in 50 overs); BONGOLETHU (77 all out)

Pacaltsdorp United won by 167 runs 

Hartenbos vs Ladismith

HARTENBOS (252 all out); LADISMITH (154 all out)

Hartenbos won by 89 runs

Dysselsdorp vs Union Stars B

UNION STARS B (124 all out); DYSSELSDORP (127/6 in 27.2 overs)

Dysselsdorp won by 4 wickets

Wilderness Vipers vs Kranshoek Cobras

WILDERNESS VIPERS (191/8 in 50 overs); KRANSHOEK COBRAS (113 all out)

Wilderness Vipers won by 88 runs

St Georges vs Blanco

ST GEORGES (203 all out); BLANCO (183 all out)

St Georges won by 20 runs

Albertinia vs Kwanonqaba

ALBERTINIA (208 all out); KWANONQABA (28 all out)

Albertinia won by 180 runs 


Pirates United B vs Thembalethu B

PIRATES UNITED B (150/4 in 40 overs); THEMBALETHU B (154/7 in 33 overs)

Thembalethu B won by 3 wickets 

Harlequins Forces B vs Union Stars C

HARLEQUINS FORCES B 140 all out; UNION STARS C (143/5 in 36.5 overs)

Union Stars C won by 5 wickets

Mossel Bay B vs Hartenbos B

MOSSEL BAY B (247 all out); HARTENBOS B (107 all out)

Mossel Bay B won by 140 runs

Knysna Cavaliers B vs Plettenberg Bay Pioneers B

PIONEERS B (97 all out); KNYSNA CAVALIERS B (67 all out)

Pioneers B won by 30 runs

George B vs Mossel Bay C

MOSSEL BAY C (32 all out); GEORGE B (33/0 in 3.5 overs)

George B won by 10 wickets

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →