Union Stars crowned league champions again

Union Stars ‘C’ were crowned the Reserve League champions of SWD Cricket on Sunday after the final which was scheduled to be played at Rosemoor this weekend was abandoned on both Saturday and the reserve day (Sunday).

In terms of the administrative rulings the team with the highest number of log points in the final upon the conclusion of the preliminary round will be crowned the champions.  Union Stars who were unbeaten after eight matches at 39 points whilst the other finalist, Mossel Bay B ended on 29 points after 8 matches.

Union Stars C will next season be promoted to the Promotion League Division 2.

All the scheduled fixtures for this weekend in the promotion league were abandoned due to rain.  The promotion league preliminary rounds are now concluded, and the semi-finals will be played on Saturday.

Caption: The Union Stars C Team that won the SWD Reserve league is:
Back Row: Chris Andries (team manager), Diego Langhtrey, Yamkela Xakani, Morneal Esau, Breyton Plaatjies, Enver Venter, Enzo Jaftha, Mc Jason Goliath and Pat Sambo (secretary).
Front Row: Joviano Tock, Ayabonga Ngondo, Keanen Arries, Elridge Booysen (captain), Romano John and Reagan Botha.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →