Trophy for New Dawn Park

New Dawn Park Cricket Club, on Saturday, won their first trophy when they defeated Hartenbos by 8 wickets to win the Promotion League Division 2 competition.  They will now be promoted to Division 1 next season.

Danvor Muller, the captain of New Dawn Park, receives the trophy as winners of the SWDC Promotion league: Division 2, from Mr Andrew Jantjies (Non-Independent Director at SWDC)

Hatenbos, who batted first, was in a solid position at 62/2 (in the 16th over) but Neil Beulen (6/15) produced a match winning bowling performance as Harenbos lost their last 7 wickets for only 10 runs to be dismissed for 72.  New Dawn Park (76/2) only needed 13.1 overs to reach the winning target.

Micele Febbraio, the captain of Hartenbos, receives the trophy as runners-up of the SWDC Promotion league: Division 2, from Mr Andrew Jantjies (Non-Independent Director at SWDC)

The summarised scorecard:

Hartenbos vs New Dawn Park

HARTENBOS (72 all out) (Jaydee Bester 20, Neil Beulen 6/15, Danvor Muller 3/10)

NEW DAWN PARK (76/2 in 13.1 overs) (Whaydon Plaatjies 21, John Baardman 11*, Andre Kruger 1/24, Thomas Boucher 1/28)

New Dawn Park won by 8 wickets

Mr Andrew Jantjies (Back row left), a non-independent Director at SWD Cricket, with the victorious team of New Dawn Park.  The rest of the team is:
Back row: Cuan Swartbooi, Curlin Stoffels, Bradwin Stoffels (Coach), Joce Lawerlot, Dane Kleinhans, Neil Van Beulen, Dimitri Carelse, Howard Koeries and Jared Joubert.
Front row: Marcell Basterman, Roberto Davids, Raymondo Campher, Danvor Muller (Captain), Melvin Baadtjies, John Baardman, Steward Webber and Whaydon Plaatjies

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →