SWD Schools Cricket final fixtures

The SWD Schools Twenty20 champion will be crowned this weekend with the play-off and final that will be hosted at Outeniqua High School this weekend. 

Langenhoven Gymnasium, who won the title three times since its inception in 2009/10 will defend their title.  The SWD champion, together with the winners of Boland and Western Province will be involved in a series of play-off matches to determine the Western Cape champion that will participate in the national tournament that will be hosted on 1 March in George.

The previous winners of this prestigious competition are:

  • Oakdale (2009/10)
  • Outeniqua (2010/11)
  • Outeniqua (2011/12)
  • Langenhoven Gymnasium (2012/13)
  • Oakdale (2013/14)
  • Langenhoven (2014/15)
  • Oakhill (2015/16)
  • Oakhill (2016/17)
  • Outeniqua (2017/18)
  • Langenhoven Gymnasium (2018/19)

The fixtures for the weekend are:


Quarter-final 1:  Langenhoven Gymnasium vs Glenwood House at 09:30(B-Field)

Quarter-final 2 – Bridgton Secondary School vs Oakhill School at 13:00 (B-Field)

Quarter-final 3 – Outeniqua High School vs Sentraal High School at 09:30 (A-Field)

Quarter-final 4 – Sao Bras Secondary vs

Oakdale Agricultural School at 13:00 (A-Field)


Semi-final 1at 09:30(A-Field)

Semi-final 2 at 09:30 (B-Field)

Final at 14:00 (A-Field)

Share Button
, ,

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →