Two from SWD in Cape Cobras team

Two players from SWD, Travis Ackermann and Kenan Vieira, were included in the Cobras Colts team that will participate in the Cricket South Africa Franchise Academies tournament that will be hosted in George over the period 9-13 March 2020. 


The SWD Academy & U/19 Framework coach, Jason Maswanganyi, will be the head coach of the team.


The Cobras Colts team is:

Lourens Smit (Boland), Lehan Botha (WP), Travis Ackerman (SWD), Kenan Vieira (SWD), Lwando Tywako (WP), Thembani Ngicizela (WP), Siya Plaatjie (WP), Jordan Woolf (WP), Sisonke Mazole (WP), Jovano Baron (Boland), Diego du Plessis (WP), Kyle Pluke (WP) and Brandon Johnson (WP).

The coaching team is Jason Maswanganyi (Head Coach), Nataniel Tsolo and Gurshwin Rabie.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →