Ms Katrisha Strydom re-elected chair of SWD Women’s Cricket

Ms Katrisha Strydom from the Union Stars Cricket Club in Oudtshoorn was re-elected as the chairperson of this association at their Annual General Meeting that was held via a virtual media platform on Tuesday 18 May 2021.

Ms Debbie le Roux (from Dysselsdorp CC) was re-elected as vice-chairperson.  The three executive committee members who were also elected unopposed are Elize Arendse (Union Stars), Haroline Rhodes (Union Stars) and Megan Flagg (Plettenberg Bay Pioneers).  The executive committee will serve for a period of two years.

SWD Women’s cricket had very successful season after they were undefeated and won Pool B of the Cricket South Africa Inter-provincial tournament that was hosted in Oudtshoorn.  Two players, Jané Winster and Miceala Andrews, were selected for the SA Emerging team who toured Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →