Mario Jansen to lead SWD Cricket Umpires Association

Mario Jansen was elected as the new chairman of the SWD Cricket Umpires Association at their Annual General Meeting that was held on Saturday 29 May 2021.

He will succeed Jean Neethling whose second and final term at office has come to an end. Lusuko Mralasi was elected as the new vice-chairman.

Faizel Samsoodien (Training Coordinator), Wilhelm Sanders (Treasurer) and Innus Rademan (Secretary) were all re-elected. Nathan Rhodes was elected to serve as an additional member on the Executive Committee.

Caption: Jean Neethling (centre), whose term as chairman of the SWD Cricket Umpires Association has come to an end together with Nathan Rhodes (who received his Level II Umpires certificate), Faizel Samsoodien (who received his certificate as Cricket South Africa Accredited trainer), Lusuko Mralasi and André Olivier – who both received Special Merit Awards at the SWD Cricket Annual Awards Ceremony for 2020/21

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →