SWD’s top umpire included in CSA Reserve Panel

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Friday announced its panel of match officials for the 2021/22 season.

The elite panel remains unchanged from last season while Roger Burne and Khatso Ntuli, both of Gauteng, Roderick Ellis of North West, Andre Olivier of South Western Districts and Warren Wyngaard of Western Province have all been included in the Reserve Panel for the first time.  Olivier, a former first-class cricketer, is SWD’s top umpire for the past few years.

“Congratulations to all our umpires on their deserved appointments for the approaching season,” commented CSA Acting CEO Pholetsi Moseki. “Umpires are central to the game of cricket and we are fortunate to have an extremely competent group of match officials.  

CSA Elite Panel: Murray Brown, Mazizi Gampu, Siphelele Gasa, Lubabalo Gcuma, Shaun George, Stephen Harris, Ryan Hendricks, Adrian Holdstock, Arno Jacobs, Bongani Jele, Tom Mokorosi, Allahudien Paleker, Dennis Smith, Abdoellaah Steenkamp, Abongile Sodumo, Philip Vosloo, Brad White.

CSA Reserve List Panel: Lauren Agenbag, Roger Burne, Roderick Ellis, Jannie Erasmus, Gladman Gaseba, Marlon Jansen, Kevin Lawrence, Bongani Ntshebe, Khatso Ntuli, Andre Olivier, Jurie Sadler, Godwin von Willingh, Warren Wyngaard.

CSA Match Referees: Rudi Birkenstock, Shandre Fritz, Barry Lambson, Zama Ndamane, Laurence Matroos, Gerrie Pienaar, Shaid Wadvalla.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →