Kerrin Klaaste promoted to CSA Reserve Umpires Panel

Garden Route Badgers umpire, Kerrin Klaaste, was rewarded for her technical excellence as she was promoted to the CSA Reserve Umpires Panel together with former Proteas seamer Mthokozisi Shezi.  She joins her fellow Garden Route Badgers official, André Olivier, who will stand in his second season as an umpire of the Reserve Panel.

Following the retirement of Shaun George and Adrian Holdstock’s promotion to the ICC Elite Panel, two umpires have been promoted to the ICC International Panel, namely Lubabalo Gcuma and Stephen Harris. Senior umpire Marais Erasmus remains on the ICC Elite Panel, with Gerrie Pienaar, Shaid Wadvalla and Shandre Fritz serving on the ICC Panel of Match Referees and Lauren Agenbag remaining on the ICC Development Panel.

“We would like to congratulate all our umpires on their deserved appointments for the forthcoming season,” commented Director of Cricket Enoch Nkwe. “Umpires are central to the game of cricket and we at CSA are fortunate to have an extremely competent group of match officials.

CSA Elite Umpires Panel: Allahudien Paleker, Bongani Jele, Babalo Gcuma, Stephen Harris, Arno Jacobs, Siphelele Gasa, Abdoellah Steenkamp, Mazizi Gampu, Abongile Soduma, Brad White, Dennis Smith, Philip Vosloo, Thomas Mokorosi, Ryan Hendricks and Lauren Agenbag.

CSA Reserve Umpires List Panel: Roger Burne, Roderick Ellis, Jannie Erasmus, Gladman Gaseba, Marlon Jansen, Kerrin Klaaste, Bongani Ntshebe, Khatso Ntuli, Andre Olivier, Jurie Sadler, Mtokozizi Shezi, Godwin von Willingh and Warren Wyngaard.

CSA Match Referees: Rudi Birkenstock, Murray Brown, Shandre Fritz, Cliffie Isaacs, Barry Lambson, Zed Ndamande and Shaid Wadvallah.

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →