Annerie Dercksen & Jané Winster selected for SA Emerging team

JOHANNESBURG: Cricket South Africa (CSA) and the South African Sports Confederation and Olympic Committee (SASCOC) have the women’s 15-player squads to represent Team SA at the African Games in Accra, Ghana from 03 – 23 March.

This year marks a historic moment as T20 cricket makes its debut in the multi-format event, further showcasing the growth and inclusivity of cricket on the African continent.

The women, who are drawn in Group A alongside Tanzania, Nigeria and Namibia, will get their campaign underway against the latter on 07 March, before taking on Tanzania and Nigeria on 08 and 10 March respectively.

The top two teams from each group will progress to the semi-finals on 11 March before the finalists compete for the gold on 13 March.

Two players from the Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers, Jane Winster and Annerie Dercksen will feature in the SA Women’s squad.

Team SA – Women’s Squad

Nobulumko Baneti (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Jemma Botha (Western Province), Annerie Dercksen (Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers), Jenna Evans (DP World Lions), Gandhi Jafta (Fidelity Titans), Leah Jones (Western Province), Simone Lourens (Fidelity Titans), Karabo Meso (DP World Lions), Seshnie Naidu (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Kayla Reyneke (Western Province), Nondumiso Shangase (Captain) (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Miané Smit (Recon Tactical Free State), Faye Tunnicliffe (Western Province), Jané Winster (Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers), Caitlin Wyngaard (Western Province)


Dinesha Devnarain (Head Coach), Claire Terblanche (Assistant Coach), Marica Letsoalo (Team Manager), Gabi-Lee van der Westhuizen (Strength and Conditioning Coach), Esther Bengu (Physiotherapist)

Share Button

About southcapenet

Adding value to my domain hosting and online advertising services.
View all posts by southcapenet →